We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for Jenn in the bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
131 River Rd., Andover, MA 01810
978-686-5075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 54 restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ask for Jenn in the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My coworker and I visit our Andover office monthly... Ok, sometimes more frequently! We stay close by and always head to "see Jenn" at least once a visit. Sometimes we go two nights in a row! We sit in the bar and always have great service. Jenn remembers everything and everyone! I don't even bther to order anymore. She remembers my order and asks if I would like "my usual" as I arrive. No, it's not fussy or glamerious... And yes, it's like every other chilli's out there - because it's a chain and they pay a lot of money to ensure that type of consistent experience. What sets this one apart from the crowd and worth the trip? Their staff. They are friendly and clearly like working together! It's been several years and, in the bar, there has been very little turnover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    3
    8
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was like any other Chili's. Good margherita, chips & dip. No suprises, which is a good thing. We were not there during a busy time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The Only Place Nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sat at the bar, got my order in, ha
d a glass of wine, explained to barmaid that flour will send me to the hospital...
Still received a lump of bread on my plate.
Steak (sirloin) was tough, no flavor, tasted like it had been cooked from frozen state.
But................. the only place near my hotel room without getting back on the interstate.
Wouldn't recommend, but... when you're hungry and there's no place else nearby...

You make the choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chili's... What More Can You Say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is everything you expect from this chain. No more, no less. Bar tender was reluctant to have to serve us food at 11:30 p.m. but she did so w/ a smile.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun for a quick stop and a taco salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The "teens" in my life always seem to like the variety of choices. The service on the weekends has been great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.