We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food with reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grassfields Food & Spirits

Grassfields Food & Spirits
207 N Main St, Andover, MA 01810-3109
978-475-7996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Andover
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really good food with reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great neighborhood restaurant that isn't a chain! Really good food, good menu, reasonable prices, very nice bar. Staff very pleasant. We go here very frequently.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    54
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Weary travelers driving through and decided to exit at Andover to find dinner, looking for something on cell phone and stumbled into a shopping center when suddenly Grassfields Food and he Spirits appeared...it was hidden behind a gas station and other building in the dark and we almost did not see it. WONDERFUL WELL PREPARED MEAL AT EXCELLENT PRICE! Small filet grilled w baked potato and fresh veggies, outstanding! Wish we had one here in Portland Maine area where high prices and challenging parking keep us away from otherwise good eating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Grassfields is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The food is consistently good, the prices are fair and service is always great. I have never had a bad meal here. It is standard American food - steak, seafood and chicken dishes. They also have burgers and dinner salads. Prices for dinner run in the $13-16 range with burgers around $9 and filet mignon about $20. They usually have a nightly drink special also. I have not been here for lunch in several years but I am sure it is as good as dinner. I highly recommend trying if you are looking for a good restaurant that is reasonalby priced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always enjoyed !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Been to grassfields many times and always enjoyed it. Never had a bad experience. The place is nice and the food is always good. Prices are pretty good. Would recommend it. Def worth trying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We tried Grassfields tonight and arrived around 5:30 and there was a short wait. Noticed the tables in the bar area and sat right down. Service was very good and prompt. Tried the petite steak, cooked perfect and the steak tips with lobster pie. I was surprised at the amount of lobster and how it was fresh and not frozen. Steak was,done perfect, meal,hot and plentiful amount. It is located next to a strip mall and when leaving about an hour later the parking lot was full and there was a wait, but from our meal, worth the wait. I would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grassfields Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Grassfields Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grassfields Food & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.