We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grassfields Food & Spirits

Grassfields Food & Spirits
207 N Main St, Andover, MA 01810-3109
978-475-7996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Andover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Went on Monday at 2:30 and we were seated right away and our waitress took our order promptly and our appetizers arrived shortly after we ordered they were delicious. Our meals were hot and very good. Our waitress was very friendly and her service was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    64
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north andover
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Restaurant was very busy on a Saturday night but after a short wait we were seated in a comfortable booth. My date had the scallops ($15.95) which were cooked just right. I opted for the Meatloaf special($11.95) which was well seasoned and very tasty. I have never had a bad meal here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Special Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

When we want to have a great meal we always go to Grassfields. The whole experience is great, we have a drink in the lounge even if there is no waite and the the food is excellant and more importantly, consistantly great

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food was excellent and the choices are good.Home made taste.It is hard to find good food at reasonable prices.It is all fresh.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north andover
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“love their seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Would have rated the experience excellent if it was not for the rushed meal. The entrees were on the table before the salads were half eaten. Other than that we did enjoy the scallops and sides. Next time we will just order the salad and put our entree order in later.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grassfields Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Grassfields Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grassfields Food & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.