We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Riverside Drive, Andover, MA 01810   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Almost a perfect stay, could not ask for anything more! Room was clean and when we needed something it was always handled immediately. Breakfast was very good and was included. The staff could not have been more helpful and provided for any request. Location was perfect and easy to all my appointments and meetings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our staff :).

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
40
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites and it was very comfortable, with the exception they could use more furniture in the living area. One sofa doesn't seat 4 adults and two chairs at the table don't seat 4 adults, or 4 of anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Larry,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback you gave in regards to adding more furniture in our two bedroom suites. It is something we are working on improving in our rooms.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great, nice kitchen, living room and bedroom. Everything was very clean. The breakfast is included and really yummy. I think during the week dinner is also included. We stayed here to go to Canobie Lake Park ( 15 min away). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor. it is wonderful that you enojyed your stay and even some leisure activities while you were here! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Another great stay at a Homewood Suites. For the price of the room, it is amazing how much you get. The room was clean, the pool was great and the breakfast was fantastic. Front desk staff was very helpful. Wi-Fi worked great. The hotel is in a culd-e-sack, which is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about us on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed some of our complimentary amentities.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a handicap accessible room and it suited our needs perfectly. The room was clean and having a refrigerator was nice to store medication. The shower was safe and easy to enter and leave. We found the bed "just right" and even slept late. The internet connection was quick to access and worked beautifully. We enjoyed breakfast. There were a variety of items available, both hot and cold choices. The dining area was attractive, clean and inviting. Since it was a Sunday, people were eating at a leisurely pace and some took their food back to their rooms. We would use this hotel again since our experience was so pleasant and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor! What a great recommendation. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team!

Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel staff gave us three rooms next to one another. All were in excellent shape. Everything worked well for our family reunion. Finding accommodations to keep 9 people happy (ages 16 to 69) is not easy, but Homewood Suites worked perfectly. We were close to everything, yet rooms were quiet, and beds were comfy. Internet worked and flat screen TVs were super. We will definitely choose Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We were delighted to see your review on TripAdvisor! It is so important to us to know that our guests had a good experience and were comfortable here :)

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

not in the best of area/location since there's no nearby fast food joints nor grocery stores but the hotel itself is fab - daily housekeeping, polite and cheerful staff, clean and spacious rooms, 24hr business center

Room Tip: smoking rooms are located in 1st floor..3f rooms are nice, away from noise..preferrably rooms closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We love comments from our guests about our staff.
We are in a secluded area which has it's good and bad points; some of them being we aren't located near any restaurants and/or shopping areas, but we are in a quiet location! We hope those things won't keep you from coming back for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Address: 4 Riverside Drive, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.