We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Boston Andover to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelent choise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I staied for the second time in this hotel and it is so convenient! The location is very good, the place is so quiet and tranquil. Wonderfull! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    62
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
56
17
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Saturday 10/23. The breakfast is supposed to be offered from 6:30 to 10:00 but there was a notice that it would be served from 6:30 to 9:30. Arriving at 9:05, we found a long line waiting for breakfast. As people continued to line up behind us, well ahead of the 9:30 "deadline", it was obvious that the food displayed would not be enough for all of the guests waiting for breakfast. We were told that there would be no further food put out. At exactly 9:30, the staff began putting food away, EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE STILL PEOPLE IN LINE FROM WELL BEFORE 9:30. The wait staff was rude and unfriendly. A word of advice for this hotel - Have enough food for the number of guests booked or don't offer breakfast at all.

Also, it was very difficult to control the heat in the room and it made for a very warm, uncomfortable night of attempted sleep. And the "fitness center" consisted of a stationary bike, a treadmill and a very difficult to use universal machine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed over the Halloween week-end in Salem, Ma. It was little further than I expected, but we were able to travel to New Hampshire also. Our room was ready ahead of time - check in & out was very quick. Breakfast was good every morning - waffles, sausage, eggs, fruit, etc. .... I would not think twice about staying the next time here. Pool & hot tub were warm and clean. Everyone working at the hotel was very pleasant and helpfull. Great !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at Springhill Suites on a trip to Boston. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities in the room and hotel. A large king bed, work area, sofabed, hot water on demand and micro fridge and sink. The room is well divided and had a home-like feeling. The breakfast was really good with a friendly and helpful breakfast attendant. The only down side of the stay was a really loud rattling noise coming from inside the floor above our room when someone walked, like if a piece of metal was loose. Overall, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

At this writing, most of this region is in a sad state of affairs from a MAJOR ICE STORM that hit here 3 nights ago, knocking power out to most of the region.

After calling every other local hotel within 10 miles of our home, THIS place gave the CHEAPEST rates of all of them. At a Radisson in NH, we got a quote of over $200 per night, at this hotel in Andover, Ma, they gave us a rate of $78 w/AAA, per night. It's NOT rocket science.

Just after we checked in, we got a call on our cell phone that we had power restored to our home, so we gave up our hotel room for someone more in need, and we returned home. This hotel was gracious enough to CREDIT our credit card since our room was UNTOUCHED and still rentable.

The Springhill Suites Andover, Ma is a beautiful place to stay.

  • Liked — Room rates, luxury rooms,cleaniless, staff.
  • Disliked — Limited Handicapped parking
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, VT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

We liked this hotel which was really close to my husband's new job. The breakfast bar was standard fare but pretty nice.
There was a nice little pool. We didn't have a full kitchen but had a small dorm size fridge and a microwave. Overall it was fine, but I was really upset when my boys and I sat in the hot tub for a bit, and in one dip our suits faded from black to light grey. YOW! I complained nicely and they tested and "yes, it was high". But in spite of my pointing out that my swim suit would cost $100 to replace and the boys each $20 and the possible health risks were a concern.... they never offered a thing except a lukewarm apology. I really thought they'd do something - offer to take a night off our bill, give us a voucher towards a future stay, something.

Other than that it was a nice place but I won't stay there again. Presumably if they hot tub chlorine level is under control you'll have a nice stay.

  • Disliked — They didn't even try to make up for the fact that they bleached the heck out of our swimsuits with an overly high chlorine level.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2006

Rented a room for a friend coming into town from Los Angeles. I got the Studio-Suite. Very nice! Fireplace and all! VERY clean, and staff were great!!!

  • Liked — The features in the room
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Address: 550 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
#5 Family Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Springhill Suites Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.