We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Boston Andover to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic Getaway Offer
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fair hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for a wedding at this hotel. Too bad the wedding guests were separated by floors.
The staff was very pleasant. We had a king-size suite because the 2 bed were all booked. However, compared to a Hilton suite, these are very very small. Our bed was horrible. In 2 nights I had more back pain than slept. The mattress "sunk" down on the right side when you sat on it. The pull out bed's mattress was about 2 inches thick and wasn't made. So, my daughter needed to make her own bed. We tried to arrange for a wake up call as we needed to be on the road very early, but, the line just rang. Breakfast wasn't bad. You could make your own or they were made in a heater if you wanted to just take one. It was the usual faire.

Room Tip: If traveling with more than 2 people try and get the rooms with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was a pleasure to host the bride and groom and their friends and family at our property! Despite our efforts, we could not accommodate the entire party on one floor. I do hope you were able to enjoy the space that we provided for the group to gather before and after the wedding.
I apologize that your stay was not restful due to an uncomfortable mattress - our mattresses are still new and typically result in rave reviews. We will certainly look into this further to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our sofa beds are not made in advance to ensure crisp linens for each use, however, we are happy to provide this service upon request.
I'm pleased to hear you had a positive experience with our staff and had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast.
Thank you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with SpringHill Suites. If your travels bring you to Andover in the future, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
51
15
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel often as I visit a company just down the road from it. The rooms are always clean, the staff is pleasant and the price is perfect for my travel needs.

The breakfast is not bad, some hot selections and the normal continental fare. It can get busy on weekends getting food, and sometimes during the week, so if you are an early riser get your breakfast and beat the crowds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice room, two full size beds, pull out couch, and a little office area.. Fridge and microwave included. Will stay here again next time I'm in the area.. Very helpful front desk and complimentary makeup remover for the dance teams staying.. Breakfast was pretty good as well

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Got excellent pizza delivered, had a king size bed and a couch in the room. There was a pool and hot tub. The hotel was kid friendly- lots of kids at the hotel. Breakfast was great. Would def stay again if in the area.
Its off the highway a bit, so was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for one night to attend a dance competition in the area. Check in was fast & easy, the lobby was immaculate and Linda at the desk was welcoming and helpful. I'd called ahead and requested a quiet room on a high floor and they were able to accommodate.

The room was clean and comfortable and quite spacious. The fridge was clean and while we didn't have time to use the microwave, I would have for a longer stay. We asked for an extra blanket and it was delivered within 10 minutes. Outstanding service!

Breakfast was great and there were plentiful choices- waffles, various breads & cereals and the usual hotel breakfast fare. One nice feature were the scrambled egg accompaniments like fresh baby spinach, salsa and cheese. The coffee was good and strong and fueled me for a long day.

Our room was indeed quiet and I had a great night's sleep. Imagine my surprise when two large buses pulled up in the morning to pick up the high school wrestling teams that were also staying there.

Having never stayed at a SpringHill Suites hotel before we didn't know what to expect. Would definitely choose this hotel again if I return to the Andover area. And I'd seek out another hotel in this chain as well. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: First floor rooms get a lot of foot traffic because the pool is on the first floor. Convenient if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. Clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms and quiet location in an office park. A modern SpringHill location. If you are traveling through the Lowell area I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'm a tough critic and was very pleased with this hotel. Situated in an office park, close to restaurants yet secluded enough to be away from any highway noise, the hotel was clean and its contemporary decor was nicely appointed. We stayed overnight while traveling between our home and our destination. The room, with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa, could accommodate our family of five. The breakfast room was spacious as it is part if the lobby, with a variety if seating options and flat screen tv's. A great place to stay.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Address: 550 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Springhill Suites Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.