We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Save Saved
You added Sonesta ES Suites Andover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Technology Drive, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Andover
Hudson Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value for a great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. We chose it because we have a toddler and enjoy the separation between the living area and bedroom. The rooms are a great size and always clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast offers plenty of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with young children.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad that the spacious suites that we provide work well for your family. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Andover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
60
21
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Some recent remodeling updated common areas. Free breakfast in AM is average but has reasonable selection. Rooms are better than average size and seem to have good noise proofing as our 3 day stay was very quiet. They have a small sundry shop on premise to pick up miscellaneous items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for the recent review of your stay in Andover. We really value receiving feedback from our guests and want to let you know that we will be bringing out a new signature food concept in 2014. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay as everything was nice neat and clean. Could upgrade TVs from old school ones. But breakfast was awesome, especially if you get there right at 6am. No interior pool either. I would give it a B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are beginning a complete renovation of the property in 2014 and will be adding lots of great new features. We hope you will come back to stay with us again to experience the new Sonesta ES Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a great place! Terrific location, super clean, top notch staff, good breakfast, too. Our ground floor suite was roomy and quiet. The beds were some of the coziest we've tried. It was everything we look for when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed only one night, but will certainly return! Everything, from the service, cleanliness, and extras were outstanding! Personnel was gracious and extremely helpful. We traveled with our teenage grandson and he was treated respectfully. The complementary breakfast was extraordinary.

Room Tip: Had a suite with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Really glad you had a great stay. Come back and see us when you are back in the Andover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night only. It was comfortable and it would be a good place to stay with the family on the weekend. Nice breakfast although the area was tight at 9 a.m. My only complaint would be the quality or lack of quality with the free WiFi. The free version was terrible. I couldn't log on for anything, even at 4 a.m. I get why the enhanced version costs what it does. This is a place for business travelers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel while on our way to New Hampshire in October. It was very good, We liked the hotel, the room was clean and having with the Kitchen, Microwave and refrigerator was a big help for us. And on top of it they have complementary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Address: 4 Technology Drive, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Andover 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within minutes of Boston, the award winning Sonesta ES Suites Andover is ideal for project teams, relocation, temporary housing, corporate housing, extended stay or leisure travelers alike. Our all-suite hotel features studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom/2 bath suites, all with full kitchens. We feature such attentive amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free everywhere wireless and DSL lines, complimentary laundry, a midweek corporate van shuttle, evening dinner reception Tues - Thurs with beer/wine available for sale, 24 hour business center, 24 Hour fitness center, 24 hour store on-site, heated outdoor pool, BBQ grills (summer BBQ's), sports court, courteous and professional guest service and several other extras that will make your stay a special one. Whether staying for business with Phillips Medical, Verizon, Raytheon, the IRS in Andover or any of the many corporations in our area, the Sonesta ES Suites is ideal. The hotel is also within minutes of Canobie Lake Park (ask about our summer package!), Tsongas Arena, the Verizon Center in Manchester NH, University of Massachusetts Lowell, Merrimac College and Phillips Academy. Within a short drive you will find Salem Massachusetts (Witch City), the coasts of Cape Ann and Southern New Hampshire or the excitement of Boston at the TD Banknorth Garden, Boston Convention Center, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Newbury Street or Fenway Park. We look forward to warmly welcoming you on your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston-Andover Hotel Andover
Staybridge Suites Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.