We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and competitive price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Andover to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Technology Drive, Andover, MA 01810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and competitive price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during September due a business trip.

The hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations furnished with the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchens, with microwave, refrigerator and stove.

A Tech business center is located near by so it's a very convenient location for business trips.

The only thing this hotel is missing is a restaurant, since any restaurant is at least 30 minutes walking distance. Anyhow if you have a car, that is not a problem anymore.

I would stay there again. Price was really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    14
    5
    12
See reviews for
69
26
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a long trip driving from Virginia, we arrived around 5 pm on August 31st only to find out that we did not have a reservation for a non-smoking 2-full size beds for three adults. I had received two e-mail room confirmations that the room had been reserved and ready. The lady told us that we did NOT have the room that I had reserved. The lady at the front desk said "sorry we over-booked the hotel" and was very un-sympathetic and could not care less that we did not have a non-smoking room with two beds. She said that I had been contacted twice about the change in rooms by telephone. I NEVER had been contacted by anyone. She had the nerve to give us two SMOKING ROOMS!! I would have canceled the reservation! Total lie! We went upstairs to look at the rooms and they were dirty and smelled of horrible cigarette smoke. We are all allergic to smoke. I will NEVER reserve a room there again! We had to find a new hotel to stay at!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at Sonesta suites with 2 teenagers and a dog. Took the 2-bedroom suite which gave everyone privacy. Baskeball court, outside grill and swimming pool were great as well as Tue-Thur snacks in the evening. We were in Boston in 20-25 minutes as well as not far from New Hampshire for outlet shopping and Canobie Lake Park. Only drawback was a limit of free wifi to 3 devices. Was very pleased and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in early August having flown from Ireland for a business trip. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. Small kitchenette space with everything you need for a weeks stay and tv with plenty on channels. Bedroom very large with comfortable bed and large bathroom.
Service was very friendly and accommodation.
Breakfast offered a choice of continental mainly with hot options being bacon and eggs. Food very fresh and tasty.
Location is about 15 mins drive into Andover

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

having booked and paid in January for Aug 10th it was disappointing to arrive at the hotel after a flight from the UK to be told that they were over booked and had arranged for us to stay elsewhere. Having argued our case they found us a room. It was dusty and had popcorn on the floor. Breakfast was very busy and the standard buffet arrangement.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostic, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel facilities/dining area were very good. However the maid service was the worse that
I have seen in my 48 years staying at numerous other hotels. We stayed there for one week in July 2013 and received absolutlely no maid service for 3 days there. Each day we complained to the manager, and she said that she would fix it, but she never did. On the few days that we did get maid service, it was poor, for example, no toilet tissue left, not enough towels/face cloths
left in room, no shampoo or soap left. I even stopped the maid one day and asked her to make our beds and she said no. After complaining to management about the terrible maid service, she
said she would leave/give us a comp. for the terrible maid service, however, she never did give
us a comp. for the terrible maid service. Very dissatisfied customer - Charles Quijano

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSAN33, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Mr. Quijano,

I appreciate you taking the time to discuss your recent stay with me personally. I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again so that we can deliver on our promise of excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was our first and won't be our last. Even though this hotel for the beach is approximately 30 miles south..it is SO worth it. To arrive at a clean, and pleasant facility it exceeded my expectations. Great breakfast bar, super comfy bed and pillows. I even contacted the hotel to find out brand of pillows. I will plan our summer weekend overnites for the beach again at this location...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Address: 4 Technology Drive, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within minutes of Boston, the award winning Sonesta ES Suites Andover is ideal for project teams, relocation, temporary housing, corporate housing, extended stay or leisure travelers alike. Our all-suite hotel features studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom/2 bath suites, all with full kitchens. We feature such attentive amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free everywhere wireless and DSL lines, complimentary laundry, a midweek corporate van shuttle, evening dinner reception Tues - Thurs with beer/wine available for sale, 24 hour business center, 24 Hour fitness center, 24 hour store on-site, heated outdoor pool, BBQ grills (summer BBQ's), sports court, courteous and professional guest service and several other extras that will make your stay a special one. Whether staying for business with Phillips Medical, Verizon, Raytheon, the IRS in Andover or any of the many corporations in our area, the Sonesta ES Suites is ideal. The hotel is also within minutes of Canobie Lake Park (ask about our summer package!), Tsongas Arena, the Verizon Center in Manchester NH, University of Massachusetts Lowell, Merrimac College and Phillips Academy. Within a short drive you will find Salem Massachusetts (Witch City), the coasts of Cape Ann and Southern New Hampshire or the excitement of Boston at the TD Banknorth Garden, Boston Convention Center, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Newbury Street or Fenway Park. We look forward to warmly welcoming you on your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston-Andover Hotel Andover
Staybridge Suites Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.