We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistently great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie 28

Brasserie 28
2 Elm Square, Andover, MA
(978) 470-2228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 54 restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times and can walk from my home which is a huge plus!
It always amazes me that this place is always consistent in food quality, creativity, freshness and service. I love the layout of this place and it's fun for my wife in and I because we sit in a different section each time. I also enjoy the fact that the food and drink menus change often so that the regulars don't get bored. We are very excited to try their outdoor dining which should be open very soon. I have to say try it you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    16
    11
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Love the choices on the menu. Surprising in a small town like Andover.
The food is really delicious even if on the pricy side.
Great for a special occasion.
Have to try if in Andover.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not your typical suburban restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

More refined than what you would expect in Andover. Portions are more "european style" (especially the cheeses, which are deliciously associated to a variety of mustards and other contrasting flavors). The restaurant is a bit pricey, but if you like food more sophisticated than average, this is an excellent choice. Desserts are very original, both in terms of flavors and presentation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Chic Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A restaurant worthy of a major city; Brasserie 28 is situated in tony Andover. The cocktails are delicious. The cheese plate (we selected three American cheeses) were absolutely excellent, though small in portion size. We also had the foie gras which melted in our mouth. My entree was pork three ways and was delicious. Each section had been crisped, roasted and finished to perfection. If you live anywhere near Andover, you must visit. Great food, great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“East or West, the best of the best is Brasserie 28!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

There is a reason behind it & the reason is "The Big smile" they will open the doors & greet you!!! And of course, the food is prepared with highly professional techniques & served with great hospitality. A great restaurant to dine!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie 28 also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie 28, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.