We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
464 Lowell St, Andover, MA 01810-5305
978-475-8033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 54 Restaurants in Andover
Restaurant details
myrtle beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was in the area visiting family. Stayed at the Residence Inn in Tewksbury. My nephew recommended the Ninety Nine restaurant for lunch. Very good variely of menu items from salads, sandwiches, and burgers. The service was excellent. Our waitress was attentive. Drinks were refilled without asking. We all ordered something different. Food was delicious. Great place for large groups (there were six of us).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After my flight and trip out to Andover, I needed a drink and a light supper. A place like this is not easy to find, at least not where I was.

I had a very good margarita (on special) and a salad and mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were quite good and the salad was as good as any wedge salad I have had.

This is a solid chain restaurant, which is a good thing to know when that's what is available.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Right Down the Middle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Ok food, good service. No chances taken. Chances are you can find something to eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consum1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Area is full of Ninety Nine Restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The food was average. Nothing to get excited about. It does have great atmosphere for watching sports

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Was in town on business and stopped in the Ninety Nine. Very friendly staff and I felt like they enjoyed serving me there. The waitress was very attentive of my needs and the manager also stopped by my table shortly after I recieved my food to make sure everything was ok. The food was good and it came out to my table in a reasonable amount of time. My overall experience was excellent. I have had better food and I have had worse food at other places. THIS WAS GOOD FOOD FOR A GOOD PRICE. Definitely the type of place a person by themself or a family could go out to eat and NOT feel like you spent alot of money and left still being hungry. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.