We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Morning Buzz Cafe

The Morning Buzz Cafe
37 Friend Street, Amesbury, MA 01913
1-978-792-5394
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Amesbury
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a great little breakfast cafe. They serve some lunch items too but clearly breakfast is their focus.

Large selection, good quality very fresh items.

Our group had pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee & juices, all was very good. The Sicilian omlet was wonderful!

A must try and I will certainly go back whenever I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comforting Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious food, great coffee and super owners! Love all their Benedicts and having this breakfast option in my town!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great In-Town Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have eaten here many times for breakfast as well as lunch and always have a great meal. The staff is friendly and always gives great service and the food is yummy! Be sure to get the fresh squeezed OJ, it's the best! You won't be disappointed here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm. Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Clean restaurant, wonderful food and a great waitress who was accommodating. The food five of us ordered was all to our liking. We really put the waitress through her paces, asking for separate checks (ugh!). "No problem" she commented with a smile on her face. We sat back, relaxed and enjoyed our time there. We are a group who love good food as you would expect of great cooks who tend to be somewhat critical, and we're planning our second visit. M. Salisbury MA

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Under cooked scrambled eggs and a very rude waitress.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Scrambled eggs were under cooked and put new eggs in the slime of the old eggs. We had to flag the waitress down as if we were bothering her. Asked for more coffee and then had to ask again 5 minutes later.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Morning Buzz Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Morning Buzz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Morning Buzz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.