We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crave Brasserie $ Wine Bar

Crave Brasserie $ Wine Bar
10 Water Street, Amesbury, MA 01913
978.834.6075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Amesbury
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went there for a nice night out. Food is just average. Pretty but small inside. Waiter wasn't very friendly or attentive. Wouldn't go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Outstanding service, food selectionand quality of food. Very cozy atmostphere and a very local feeling to the establishment. I especially liked the salmon and duck entries and the house wines are most excellent. I will be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is not the first time we have been here but the food and service continue to be excellent. The scallops and the tuna were our choices and our empty plates were proof of the taste and quality. Crave has an excellent wine list with a wide choice and reasonable prices (for a restaurant).
We will continue to return and if things change I will post a new review

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Vibe Ever! Definitely can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Crave has been in Amesbury for two years. And I are heard nothing but rave reviews about this restaurant and finally made it. It is truly everything that everyone says, some of the best customer service that the restaurant business has to offer. Great portions , great pricing And by far some of the BEST food in the North Shore! Doesn't look like much from the outside but when you walk in… Boy what an ambience what a vibe, great place everyone must Give this establishment a try!

We most definitely will be back!!
Thank you Josh and Tabatha the owners chef and bartender. To nicest people we have EVER met!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This one of my favorite places to eat. The service is always outstanding (Tabitha) and the food always great! (Scampi), always consistently wonderful !!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Brasserie $ Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crave Brasserie $ Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crave Brasserie $ Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.