We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good chain hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Amesbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Amesbury to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Clarks Road, Amesbury, MA 01913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amesbury
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good chain hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, good buffet breakfast, convenient for Salisbury Beach and Newburyport. Having been booked here by friends at the beginning of our trip we had no hesitation in returning when we unexpectedly needed a room the day before we flew home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jmbryant,
Thank you for the great review. That’s our job. Being here on a moment’s notice when you need us! At the Fairfield Inn Amesbury you can always expect: good service, a clean comfortable room and a full hot breakfast to get your day started all conveniently located near both Hampton and Salisbury Beaches.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
44
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yes, we have chosen to stay at the Fairfield Inn at Amesbury again . Yes, we have also stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Ontario, CA and in several other cities, We love the friendly people they feel like family.

The early morning breakfast, waffles, hot cereal, hot rolls or cold cereal. They frequently have or serve whatever it is you would like. This Inn is getting a bit dated compared to some, but it is reasonibly clean and well organized and we still enjoy staying there. Well worth the reasonable price, clean and quiet , always comfortable we prefere this place to many other that are more expensive.

Room Tip: We enjoy the upper floors and corner rooms facing the back of the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear DorcieMitchell;
We were so glad to have you back!
Many of our guests have also commented on the new hot breakfast. Now that fall is in the air, we expect the Belgium waffles, French toast, scrambled eggs and sausage to be in full demand. Our guests can expect a comfortable, clean, bright, well lit room at reasonable prices.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

curtious employees, clean place, comfortable. just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of hampton beach, but close enough to still enjoy it !
pool was very clean
i would recommend this to anyone who like a little getaway without the extreme price !

Room Tip: we stayed on the 1st floor. not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Deana D,
Thank you for the great review!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Other guests have also mentioned they enjoy our close proximity to the beach without the crowds. At the FairfieldInn Amesbury, we pride ourselves on keeping our hotel rooms clean and fresh. We also take great pride in our hotel's grounds and swimming pool.
Thank you again for staying with us!

Best Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

2-night stay August 5-7. Great location (minutes off the highway), very clean, very helpful staff. Breakfast looked great but the line was too long to enjoy the first day. Quick drive to Newburyport and Salisbury Beach. Apparently booked solid the 2 nights we were there (I booked 3 weeks prior). No complaints. Computer in the lobby was handy as we were travelling without a laptop. Would definitely recommend this location. Best prices in the area and well worth the online search for accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Averley2013,
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are fortunate to be located just off 95 nearby Newburyport; we’re close enough for easy on and off from the highway, yet far enough for our guests to receive a quiet night’s sleep. Our complimentary hot breakfast is very popular with all the new choices.
Thank you again for your review.
Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms are great. The staff goes out of there way to be very helpful. great breakfast a wide choice of food. Close to everything. Great place for the whole family. Easy on and off the highway. You would just love the place not fancy but great.

Room Tip: all rooms are great no bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mike B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate hearing how people enjoyed our new breakfast choices. This year we started serving: scrambled eggs and sausage, Greek yogurt, fresh cut fruit and many other choices. We pride ourselves on getting people off to a good start with our fresh clean rooms, extended breakfast and great customer service.

Thank you again.

Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We flew all night and then drove from Boston, arriving at the hotel around 8AM. They had a full house the night before and breakfast was in full swing. Despite the busy nature of the lobby, the woman at the desk took our information and assured us she would have our room ready ASAP. She offered us breakfast and gave us directions to the beach so we could go relax and see the ocean while we waited.

When our room was ready, they had the playpen for the baby and extra pillows as requested. The room was nice and cool and very clean. After reading so many awful reviews of hotels while planning our trip, I decided to try and be critical and the only thing I could find to complain about would be the light switch plate outside the bathroom. It was dirty. I had to try VERY hard to find that issue. When we went to bed, the only other issue was very obvious as the bed frames are quite noisy. We were so tired from two days of traveling that it hardly mattered. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable, clean and quiet place with awesome staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear JustLisaW,

Thank you for the excellent review. You and your family surely traveled far from home. Our staff takes great pride on their customer service. Our front desk associates have years of experience at our hotel taking care of family’s needs. An early check-in makes for a restful day after traveling from a far. We keep packnplays on hand for our youngest guests, and roll aways as they are needed.
Thank you again for your excellent review.
PS We will tend to that light switch.

Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The accommodations were clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed for 3 nights and on our 2nd day there, the dining room was crowded and busy. The lady restocking everything was awesome and moved as quickly as she could to keep everything stocked and the guests happy. She had great patience for the many people who kept coming up to her and asking her for multiple things. I sat back and watched her answer their questions and continue to keep up with the pace. There was a variety of things available for breakfast and everything was very good. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Nikki S,
Thank you for your positive response! We pride ourselves on good customer service, clean comfortable rooms and a positive breakfast experience. Veronica, our Breakfast Ambassador, makes sure everyone has a good start to their day! And yes, we now serve a full hot breakfast with many healthy choices including fresh cut fruit and Greek yogurt.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Pat Shepard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Amesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Amesbury

Address: 35 Clarks Road, Amesbury, MA 01913
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Amesbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Amesbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Amesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Amesbury Hotel Amesbury
Fairfield Amesbury
Amesbury Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Amesbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.