We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Firehouse Cafe - CLOSED

The Firehouse Cafe
47 Park St, Adams, MA 01220
(413) 749-7104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bistro, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: The Firehouse Cafe offers a fun, casual dining experience in the heart of historic Northern Berkshire County. Serving an eclectic, classic American menu. Homemade soups, tossed salads, grilled sandwiches, all day omelets and fresh seafood. In addition to unique house specials including The Stuffed Burger, and homemade sausage, mushroom and three cheese lasagna in a warm, inviting completely innovative setting. The Firehouse is quite simply a fantastic fusion of great food, art and local hospitality.
M.A.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Great new addition to the thriving restaurant scene in Adams. Although the scrolling tv screens are a bit annoying and the place being a bit too red for me...the food, service, and beer are all excellent. The Wandering Star Thunderbolt beer is locally brewed and delicious. I've had the burgers at The Public and The Hub in North Adams and the stuffed burger here is the best! Forget about ruining this burger with ketchup... use the garlic aioli that's provided and you'll be in burger heaven. Had the white chocolate bomba for desert and it was incredible. Varied, eclectic menu... we'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Went to the Firehouse last Friday for dinner. We sat upstairs,which had a great old bar. Wonderful atmosphere, our waitress was lovely and gave good advice on food choice. I had the salmon, it was perfectly cooked and my husband liked his surf and turf as well. Definitely will be coming back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, MA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to Adams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have tried this new restaurant twice and have been delighted with their menu. Tofu is included in their choice of protein with a dish. The old firehouse atmosphere is pleasant with screens on the wall displaying photographs that change constantly instead of the usual TV screen. The service is very good. The first time we both had the soup and salad combination. In this case a good chicken and white bean chili and large inventive salads that could include fruits and nuts. I was able to have tofu as the protein with the salad and my husband chose chicken. The second time I had green pea and ham soup with a garlic buttered bread stick, the speciality of the day, rich and tasty. My husband had a meat ball sandwich, 4 large meatballs with cheese and a potato salad on the side, which he thoroughly enjoyed. Prices are very fair. A most enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
“Long wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went to the firehouse cafe to give it a try. It took a long to get our food. We found there wasn't much of a food selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stopped here w the family on our way home from a hockey tourney. Pretty good, not great. I got the stuffed burger and it was OK, not great. App of artichoke spinach dip was fine. Nothing to write home about.

I'd go here again, given the choices locally. Good atmosphere. LCD TV's w scrolling photos. Big fish tank. Interesting place. Food was above average but not top tier. Still, worth a stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Firehouse Cafe also viewed

 
Adams, Berkshires
Adams, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Firehouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.