We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haflinger Haus

Haflinger Haus
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haflinger Haus
Save
You added Haflinger Haus to your Saves list
17 Commercial Street, Adams, MA 01220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Adams B&B and Inns
M.A.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

In my top 5 of North Berkshire restaurants. Just incredibly delicious food. Service is above and beyond any restaurant I've been to here in North County. Can't say enough good things about the Haflinger Haus. Eat in the dinning room for a more formal experience. Try this restaurant once and it'll become one of your favorites too. Dinner for two, appetizers, a couple drinks, and a tip.... just under $100.... not bad on the wallet either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I saw an article in the local paper about this restaurant. A was coming to visit and I thought this would be the perfect place to take her. There were seven of us. We managed to order one of almost everything on the menu. There wasn't a bad meal at the table. The service was fine, the food excellent and the prices were less than I expected. I don't get to say that very often. Please do yourself a favor and visit this restaurant! I would have rated it five stars, but they were out of apple strudel! Can't wait to get back and try it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We met my brother at this restaurant for a birthday celebration. The ambiance and decor were really nice. For a vintage property, it was well-kept and very clean. Service was excellent. But the best part was the Wiener Schnitzel. I'm hungry again just thinking about it. Great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Last month I stayed one night at the Haflinger Haus in Adams, MA, with my sister, while we were on a getaway in search of ancestors who were early settlers to Adams. With an auto tour of Adams, which we printed from the Historical Commission, we were able to locate two ancestral homes and the Quaker Meeting House and burial gound. We also toured the Susan B. Anthony Birthplace Musuem. At the end of the day, The Haflinger Haus was a perfect stopping point, where we could enjoy a glass of wine, spacious accomodations, and a delicous Austrian Octoberfest dinner. The morning's continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise: meats, cheeses, fruits, pastry, etc.

I would definitely return to the Haflinger Haus. The owner and staff were exceptionally accommodating, and I enjoyed the historic ambiance of the inn. We learned that the Inn is under new ownership, and I wish them all the best for a successful venture. Off to a great start. Soon the bedrooms will have gas fireplaces -- which will be wonderful. (Without them, it was bit cool in the evening, but no complaints.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haflinger Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haflinger Haus

Address: 17 Commercial Street, Adams, MA 01220
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Adams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Adams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the majestic northern Berkshire Mountains, just at the base of Mt. Greylock in downtown Adams, the Haflinger Haus welcomes guests from near and far to enjoy its full-service Austrian-American restaurant, intimate tavern and charming guest rooms. Guests can relax in their charmingly appointed rooms, socialize in the common living rooms or enjoy quiet evenings by the marble fireplaces throughout. We have king, queen or full size accommodations, each with a private bath and full amenities, and a continental breakfast is included with each stay. Located directly on Rte. 8, we are just minutes away from MASS MoCA, MCLA, Williams College, the Williamstown Theater Festival, the Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute and many other attractions. The Haflinger Haus is also only 25 minutes from Pittsfield, the Colonial Theater, the Barrington Stage, and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haflinger Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.