We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento's Brick Oven Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sorrento's Brick Oven Pizzeria
251 Main St, Acton, MA 01720-3637
978-264-9006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Acton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If I were just marking this for pizza, it'd be a "5" no problem! And very pleasant staff. The pizza crust is just right - not too thin or too thick. Sauce, delicious and veggie toppings fresh and good sized.

Had to go down a bit to a 4 because of the Caesar Salad - giant pieces of lettuce and too expensive for a small salad.

And only a few tables so feels crowded. And being a cold night in February, it was a little chilly.

I think next time I'll just do take out pizza and eat it in the comfort of my living room.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been getting pizza from Sorrento's for over 5 years. The pizza is consistently great! We have the pizza mostly to go, but sometimes enjoy our meal in the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Must try the Persian food here. There is a good mix of Italian and Persian. Nice bar and a large elegant dining room with high ceilings. Nice ambiance and not very expensive. I had the Beef Soltani (Stack and ground beef Kabab with basmati rice), it was out of this world.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Pretty good pizza! Alot of young people, but well behaved. Price was also what expected.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Fantastic crust, great toppings, consistent quality!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento's Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sorrento's Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento's Brick Oven Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.