We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel near the National business park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hercules Road, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great hotel near the National business park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with all of the amenities. The staff was great and the rooms were nice. Breakfast was ok, just ok. We had a problem upon checkout where the rate was charged wrong and never fixed. The Manager said there were only so many of these rates they could give out per day so we were out of luck. That is why the terrible rating on the value and the very good rating instead of the Excellent it would have received.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
7
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hpt
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I read a few of the reviews here in regards to this hotel and opted to give it a try. We checked out today and here is how our trip was starting with check-in and lobby to our room and hotel amenities.

Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and allowed to check-in a few moments early & as a govt worker I got that discount! Although I requested a high floor (there are only 5) I was given floor two. Really, that was cool with me. In the lobby near the check-in desk & snacks area is the microwave. The exterior is well maintained (flowers /sprinklers) Be forewarned some sprinklers WILL get you or your car really wet during the late night as it runs a full throttle. As you enter on the far right side, there is a small trash can that clearly needs to be larger in size since trash overflowed from it, constantly. Since it no longer has the cigarette sand on the top of it, I would urge the hotel to consider replacing it since seeing used McD, or Chic-Fil-A bags and food was not a pleasant site. The actual location was a refreshing change from the hustle-bustle of AA Mills hotels...this place is QUIET and an exit from there as well as Ft Meade/NSA. There is a 7-11 up the street on the left. You will see a few geese or cats. As I took my morning walks I saw them the most.

NOW inside, the lobby had a nice lay-out with many mini-regions to unwind since going outside in the "courtyard" was unrealistic due to the extreme heat. There were two or three CPUs available with a view of the courtyard and a large TV. There was a bar area too. The pool and gym are around this corner and kinda hidden. During our stay, many teens were present due to a JO (junior olympics) event happening. However, they were quiet and WELL mannered...I thank their parents and mentors for the job they are doing with those teens. I will not rate the breakfast since we didnt use that service. The pool was a nice size as was the gym.

Once we got to the room, it was VERY clean and cool. With the outside temps, it was greatly appreciated. Some of the rooms, two to be exact, were right on the stairwell and you would have to go thru a doorway to get to the rest of the hall..(the hallway layout seemed strange). Inside the room was a large TV on a swivel stand, modern furniture, and a wall locker (closet). Overall the layout of the room didn't flow well. The bed faced the window and the light would come in on you as you slept, and the TV was off to the left sorta inbedded by the wall locker. Albeit the TV offered a channel guide, a few channels would broadcast with NO audio no matter how loudly you would raise the volume. The selection of toiletries was limited (just shampoo) and with NO microwave in the room, it was an inconvience to go down to the lobby. I wish they would "at least" place one on the floor near the ice machine. The AC unit was loud when it ran and would auto go on / off and boy would the tempature get warm fast. As we adjusted it, it would then get SO cold. So in essence it really works but just a bit noisy as it runs. The bed slept good, but if you or your mate gets up you WILL feel it. Otherwise a stellar night sleep will be achieved.

Once we unpacked and made the room ours...we got lost in the Courtyard magic and all was well. The housekeeping staff and pool staff were all great. I came to town to unwind, shop at AA mills, and have some fun at Baltimore Harbor and we did all of that.

Overall, it really is a decent hotel, nothing else is "right" there so it causes to realize the magic of courtyard. Hope you enjoy your stay there too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Location is convenient to airport, bit of a drive into Baltimore. Not too far from DC for a day trip into city if you're in area. Hotel is easy to get to off 295. Only one exit from Anne Arundel Mall...plenty of restaurants, shopping, attractions. Comfortable, large room. "Restaurant" in lobby is set up as sort of a "lunch counter" An attempt at high-end food that fell alittle short. The Asian Salad I had that looked great on the menu was just bagged, shredded cabbage with a few other veggies, a handfull of peanuts and cut up cold chicken. DIsappointing but other selections may be better. Strange....ALL vending machines were broken...literally broken. Appeared that someone punched in the money boxes to access it. Told front desk and no one seemed concerned. Wonder if security is an issue??

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights with a school group touring the dc area. The rooms are huge! Really felt at home here. Service was great. Had a couple of small issues the first night but someone attended to them right away. Free wi- fi was strong and worked every time I logged in. Breakfast was wonderful! Hearty and delicious. The other food options were wonderful as well. Slept very soundly...bed was comfy and no outside stet noise to hear of. Elevators were fast. Would love to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We use Marriott hotels excusively when we travel.

We stayed at this Courtyard for one night as we were passing through to our final destination. We called the 1-800 reservation line and took what was available as we and our small children had had enough of the car for the day.

It's isolated and there isn't much around. That's to be expected in a business park on the weekends. There are no restaurants nearby. The lobby does have a Bistro that serves decent food at reasonable prices. It was disappointing that they did not serve lunch on the weekends.

The service and amenities were what we expected. It was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous and we could not hear other people in the halls or in their rooms.

As a Platinum rewards member and a Vacation Club owner, I would stay here again if in that area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Low cost weekend rate stay at front end of a family trip. Everything very new and upscale. Business oriented. Up-to-date Courtyard Bistro. Travel to next exits on freeway for family type restaurants, etc. Close to Arundel Mills, an upscale mall. Easy access for us to Baltimore then on to the next stay. Monday morning commuter traffic a headache due to no traffic light near entrance. Traffic patterns challenging compared to the typical midwestern freeway interchange. GPS made some strange choices!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night recently. We had driven a log way from Virginia Beach so the comfortable rooms and beds were greatly appreciated. The front desk and the entrance area was very modern and the staff very helpful. Those looking for peace and quiet will find this hotel congenial, if proximity to anything is important to you then you need to weigh this into your consideration. We did not use any of their food services so my evaluation does not include it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade

Address: 2700 Hercules Road, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently between Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C., the Courtyard by Marriott Ft. Meade at the National Business Park is minutes from where you need to be. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, our Courtyard brings a new look to the metropolitan area. We welcome you to enjoy the area's many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Our hotel is located within minutes of both Ft. Meade and NSA. Our 140 guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work area, a comfortable living space and mini refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bwi/Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Courtyard Annapolis Junction
Annapolis Junction Marriott
Annapolis Junction Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Annapolis Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.