We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice residence inn ideal for a visit to annapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Residence Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
277 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“nice residence inn ideal for a visit to annapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

older property on the outside but on the inside all newer redone suites- nicely done and very well kept- small property in an hotel/office complex. pluses- 5 minutes to town center with every shop available- 10min to old town- negatives, rooms only have queen size beds so it makes it tight but its ok for short term- pool is the size of the average backyard pool and the parking is tight- good solid property worth the visit- gold marriott member review-

Room Tip: second story rooms are better away from a/c units downstairs-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam N, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Greetings mrem99! Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay here at the Residence Inn Marriott. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
23
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful stay! We loved the "apartment" atmosphere of being able to drive up to our room. Breakfast was delicious every morning. The only complaint that it was very cramped. Allocating more space to the counter with the waffle maker would make less pushing at the breakfast hour. We were able to get more towels at any time. Housekeeping did a great job. Newspapers available every am and the beds were comfortable. Wish coffee and tee were available in the evening.

Room Tip: First floor is very accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam N, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Greetings pvbmom, and thank you for taking the time to submit a comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Son and I planned to travel to Annapolis for Father's Day weekend and take in the Major League Lacrosse game at the USNA stadium. I tried for 3 weeks to find a room but everything was booked. Finally, on that Saturday morning I took one last stab at finding a place and lo and behold we got an absolutely beautiful room for less than half the regular cost. When we entered the room my son exclaimed "Wow Dad, I could live here!" An efficency condo style apartment, obviously intended for extended stay customers, we found a diamond in the rough. Only 3-4 miles from the water and the Naval Academy, the room was immaculate, had all the amenities of home; living room, full kitchen, bedroom, etc for $99; regular price $239. I got it because they had a vacancy that night and obviously wanted to fill the room. And the following morning, they had an incredible breakfast, included in the room price!

Room Tip: Call the morning of your intended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam N, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Greetings Chuck t! Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay here at the Residence Inn Marriott. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
206 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in room 1224 and if all thinks are equal, then you will see the same stains we did as you enter the room, they are hard to miss. Please don’t spend too much time wondering how they came about as you might ask for a different room, we were tired and chose not to fight. After the breakfast we didn’t have the energy to fight. The breakfast, if you can call it that consisted of toast and a hardboiled egg as that is all that was available at 9 AM on a Saturday morning. Things did not improve on Sunday. The breakfast area is very confined and we had to eat outside as there was no seating space available. I cannot imagine what it would be like if they had a full house. The only good thing I can say is that the room was quiet at night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1224
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam N, Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear MichaelAMiller,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor response and sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Annapolis. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
MARY M
Operations Manager
410-573-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Room is brand new. Design extremely comfortable. Guest services couldn't be better. Access to where we needed to be in Annapolis was easy. It is located near many stores and restaurants and an easy drive to downtown, the Capitol building and Ego Alley.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings Capt Steve R! Thank you so much for your very considerate feedback. Every comment made by our guests is of the highest regard to us as a property and as an international corporation. Marriott prides itself in its ability to sustain the highest standards possible and to keep these standards level across the board. As a hotel, we are ecstatic and quite humbled in fact, that we were able to make your stay comfortable. As always, thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is well maintained with outdoor pool and fitness center. Staff are very nice, breakfast is reliable with good choices and plenty of fruit. The Mon. - Thu. "social hours" are not the tastiest but are better than fast food. Close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. While the bus to DC is only two blocks away, the local DC TV stations are unavailable -- you only get Baltimore. If you are a coffee drinker like my husband and I are (we bring our own coffee most everywhere) the in room coffee makers SUCK. They make really weak coffee. I have told the front desk staff, but I doubt they can do anything. If you are there on a Sat. morning, you must go to the farmers market (April - Dec.) at Riva Rd and Truman. I have to go into DC about once a month, and I almost always stay here. Always pleasant.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, but like most Residence Inns, there are no elevators if you get a 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings sailor333! Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was clean and quiet, service was very good. Breakfast was good. Short drive to center of Annapolis. The only minor knock was that they need a few more parking spaces...the bed was very comfortable as well. No complaints

Room Tip: Any room is an easy walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings tjpw! Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.