We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Residence Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the value for our money. For the same price as a regular hotel room we got a small kitchen and fireplace along with the normal ammenities. The room was clean and attractive and the staff was very friendly and helpful! They also had a very nice breakfast in the lobby. The only problem we had was that the bed wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the postive feedback! At Marriott we pride ourselves in provide neat a clean rooms and I am thrilled our team did that for you at the Annapolis Residence Inn.

I hope to see you in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
21
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days to attend my brothers wedding in Annapolis and we were so impressed with the everything. The rooms were very nicely done (looked brand new)-tey were spotless- I am one who normally goes through a room with my Clorox wipes and does my own cleaning top to bottom- not here. The staff was incredible, so helpful. Any request we had they went above and beyond to help with. Audrey is simply the BEST. From helping us with special needs to recommending good food, she made our stay all that much better. This hotel is conveniently located, so many stores close by and downtown Annapolis is only a 10-15 minute ride. My one and only complaint- the door locks and doors themselves were VERY noisy- we could hear them opening and slamming as people went in and out of their rooms. Other than that- we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Indoor halled rooms are much quiter. The downstairs rooms with open halls are a bit loud, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am so happy your found your room clean and up to your standards, and you did not have to clean your room yourself. I am also happy to hear that Audrey took great care of you and our location fit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Annapolis Residence Inn on Tripadvisor, and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found our two-bedroom suite almost perfect for our needs. The sitting room and kitchen were spacious, attractive, and well equipped, including a fireplace had we chosen to use it. We entertained some family members from Annapolis in our room, and it served us well. The bedrooms and baths were on the small side but attractive and clean. The two bathrooms were actually quite small, but because of the other amenities and customer service we still give this hotel an excellent rating. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello Montrose S! We very much appreciate your insightful comment. We apologize for any inconvenience that the small-scaled bathrooms may have caused you. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to know that you still had a great stay in regards to the room amenities and customer service on a much larger scale!

Any comment, whether positive or negative, is highly regarded by Marriott associates around the globe. It is our pleasure but also our responsibility as a brand to uphold its standards. We will do whatever is necessary to improve our hotel so it meets the needs of every person who walks through our front doors.

On behalf of all the staff here, we want to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, in Annapolis, as your home away from home! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for over two months and had an excellent stay. The staff--all of the staff-- was friendly, accommodating, helpful, considerate, and thoughtful. Nary a single bad experience with anyone. Breakfast was ample and varied. The evening reception (no wine or beer) was often enough for dinner. We scheduled our cleaning for a particular time (since we had pets) and the housekeeping came reliably and on time during the length of our stay. The laundry room is functional and clean, as is the work out room. The hotel is close to many great attractions/restaurants in Annapolis--the Town Centre, the mall, and Old Town is just minutes away. There's a wonderful yoga studio just across the street. All in all, a good transition to our new home.

Room Tip: Go for the first/ground floor if you have lots of things to move in or lots of luggage; otherwise, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings dlhdjb! We are delighted to hear about your excellent stay here at the Annapolis Residence Inn! Also, it greatly humbles us to know that our staff abetted to make your stay a memorable one.

The Marriott Standard is something the company takes much pride in efficiently executing across the nation. What you experience at one Residence Inn by Marriott should epitomize the standard you will find at any Marriott around the world. The size of the Marriott Hotel may vary immensely, along with the style and face that greets you. However, the standard of customer care is what makes this company thrive and continue to flourish.

Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts, not only our hotel, but the whole Marriott Corporation, for choosing Marriott as your home away from home. May you continue to have positive experiences at any Marriott property in which you decide to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Annapolis 60 days at the hotel. Nice suites, close by shopping, and friendly staff. We enjoyed spending time at Annapolis Towne Center.The evening reception did not have beer and wine. The pool also was only open 12 - 8 each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Molly O,

Thank you for taking the time to positively comment on our hotel and Guest Services team. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the perks of Annapolis from The Towne Center to historic Downtown Annapolis.

At this time we are eagerly awaiting final approval to offer beer & wine through our sundries department for our guests.

The next time your travels bring you to Annapolis please don’t hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team directly so we can provide information on our new improvements for 2013.

Thank you,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, great location, clean - The Consierge is ok too..but...horror of horrors the lady that runs the lobby restaurant is absolutely grizzly. Her demeanor is horrible - however she did not show favorites - she was nasty to everyone. The lobby restaurant could use someone with a pleasant personality and someone who is willing to be polite. This woman was so ticked off any time anyone approached the bar for a request - it was almost from a SNL skit.

Room Tip: the rooms are clean -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your very important concerns regarding your recent stay.

After reviewing the feedback it's a high possibility that you may have resided at a different hotel as our property does not offer a bar, restaurant or concierge services.

If I could provide additional assistance regarding your concerns or assist in forwarding the feedback to the correct hotel please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Waitman V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything is very good. You should know that the bed and living and eating area are all one space, so it is not like some of the competitors in this segment that separate the sleeping area. Other than the layout, which was not a problem for my wife and I, everything was excellent. Great central location, nice clean rooms, excellent front desk experience, very good free breakfast including hot items- eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles. The beds are nice, good quality sheets, nice soft pillows. The AC is central to each unit, so no noisy through wall units like most hotels/motels.

Room Tip: Ask for a forest view- rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
95Rangerover,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel accommodations, complimentary breakfast and comfort of beds.

Our Associates take great pride in providing a clean room and breakfast with several options to meet our guests travel needs.

We greatly appreciate your choice in lodging and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Waitman V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.