We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites, Annapolis MD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn and Suites, Annapolis MD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Hampton Inn and Suites is popular for families visiting Annapolis. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was "adequate". They could use some variety and imagination in their food preparation and presentation. The pool is very small as opposed to the appearance in website photos. Our room needed a new look- tired and old-fashioned but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we realize their is some upgrades needed in our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    145
    49
    22
    6
See reviews for
158
130
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sophia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Convenient from highway - 5-10 minute drive to historic area. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Usual items at breakfast bar. Great staff. Pool closes @ 9 pm, not 10 pm like the sign says - we were disappointed when we only had 10 mins to swim. Good price - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Compared to the other hotels in the area, this location is considered the best value available. The beds are great (note: 2 doubles instead of 2 queens), the rooms could use some updating/remodeling but are clean, the shower is nice and the morning breakfast from 6 am to 10 am can not be beat anywhere. There is no parking fee and the hotel staff is very helpful. The pool is small but very clean. Overall great experience. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with a pet. Staff was very helphul. Rooms were clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Free internet access. Workout facilities were fine. Close proximity to downtown Annapolis and US naval Academy. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean, comfortable room, good price but very noisy guests in hall woke us in the morning. Not sure what can be done about rude and loud guests but the noise disturbed our rest. Staff was friendly. Free wifi. Mediocre breakfast but an outside patio was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel.We are glad you found it to be clean and that the staff was friendly. We apologize for the noisy guests. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stopped here on route to VA Beach - what a stressful ride! Maryland is a godforsaken place that charges you like $4 every 3 miles to get into completely life threatening situations caused by discourteous drivers. I arrived here at Hampton with a bad attitude, literally parking further away from the entrance so that I didn't have to park near a person with Maryland plates - screw this state! However, I must say that Milton (front desk) turned around my negativity towards Marylanders - he was very pleasant, helpful, and courteous! The room was immaculate! Breakfast: MmmmMmmmm! Buttermilk biscuits with country gravy! I was shocked that the food was as good as it was, being "hotel breakfast." Waffles and bagels, eggs and pastries, yogurts and fruits! So many options all surpassing typical hotel expectations. Kudos!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What impressed us was the service of the managers, who were friendly, available and willing to go the extra mile to help us. Suites are well laid out. We did have an issue with the lack of ventilation as the windows cannot be opened. A/C units work as expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were "wowed" by our management staff! We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Completely Renovated Lobby and great place to stay with clean and comfortable accommodations? The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants, we are the best choice for what ever brings you to our area. Enjoy our “On the House” hot breakfast bar, complimentary 24 hour coffee and tea bar, Cloud Nine beds, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.