We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Compared to the other hotels in the area, this location is considered the best value available. The beds are great (note: 2 doubles instead of 2 queens), the rooms could use some updating/remodeling but are clean, the shower is nice and the morning breakfast from 6 am to 10 am can not be beat anywhere. There is no parking fee and the hotel staff is very helpful. The pool is small but very clean. Overall great experience. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    101
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
80
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with a pet. Staff was very helphul. Rooms were clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Free internet access. Workout facilities were fine. Close proximity to downtown Annapolis and US naval Academy. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean, comfortable room, good price but very noisy guests in hall woke us in the morning. Not sure what can be done about rude and loud guests but the noise disturbed our rest. Staff was friendly. Free wifi. Mediocre breakfast but an outside patio was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel.We are glad you found it to be clean and that the staff was friendly. We apologize for the noisy guests. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stopped here on route to VA Beach - what a stressful ride! Maryland is a godforsaken place that charges you like $4 every 3 miles to get into completely life threatening situations caused by discourteous drivers. I arrived here at Hampton with a bad attitude, literally parking further away from the entrance so that I didn't have to park near a person with Maryland plates - screw this state! However, I must say that Milton (front desk) turned around my negativity towards Marylanders - he was very pleasant, helpful, and courteous! The room was immaculate! Breakfast: MmmmMmmmm! Buttermilk biscuits with country gravy! I was shocked that the food was as good as it was, being "hotel breakfast." Waffles and bagels, eggs and pastries, yogurts and fruits! So many options all surpassing typical hotel expectations. Kudos!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What impressed us was the service of the managers, who were friendly, available and willing to go the extra mile to help us. Suites are well laid out. We did have an issue with the lack of ventilation as the windows cannot be opened. A/C units work as expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were "wowed" by our management staff! We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a clean and well run hotel. The best value you can get in Annapolis MD. I will return on my next visit. The staff was helpful, the hotel extremely clean and location was good. I was able to take a nice invigerating walk through quiet office spaces and beautiful green property/

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

They stand out in class and style against their three star competitors. They had clean hallways and rooms,. The parking was free and had both hot and cold breakfast. The bathroom was clean and good choice of TV programs. They have definately upgraded and its feels good to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel and for all the kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Completely Renovated Lobby and great place to stay with clean and comfortable accommodations? The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants, we are the best choice for what ever brings you to our area. Enjoy our “On the House” hot breakfast bar, complimentary 24 hour coffee and tea bar, Cloud Nine beds, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.