We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Enjoyed my stay for one night. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I was not overjoyed with the breakfast selections, but I do not eat pork or beef or egg yolks so my choices are fewer. I ended up with a waffle that did not have much taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
81
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyvillem IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean and staffed with friendly and supportive staff. The breakfast is excellent and coffee and water are available throughout the day. The staff were very helpful during our convention. Jeremy especially helped me when I thought I lost my camera.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK,NEW YORK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location near all, shopping center and restaurants. Located off highway exit. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Warm an inviting hotel gym and pool table on site for leisure. Breakfast a plus ++++++ downtown historic Annapolis 10 min away. Homemade cookies and coffee out all day a nice touch.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for your kind words. We strive on a daily bases to maintain the comfort, the cleanliness and the especially the friendliness of the staff that our guest have come to expect from us. We take great pride in representing the Hampton brand in the Annapolis area. We work hard to up hold the value and quality that our guests have come to expect both from our hotel as well as the Hampton brand.
We thank you for your loyalty and we look forward you staying with us again in the future.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

New hotel that was clean and the staff was excellent. Great location right off the highway with plenty of stores and restaurants in the area. I would stay here again. The room was very clean and the free breakfast was delish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
This was awesome. We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal. In this case it sounds like we accomplished that and then some.
I truly hope that it does not sound repetitive, but without the coworkers that we have here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would be just another hotel in Annapolis. .
Like with of our reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very helpful pleasant staff, (special thanks to Justine and Monique) rooms great and comfy - normal good Hampton Inn standards decent complimentary breakfast. Cabs slow in area but overall a truly positive stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We honestly believe that it is the people at our hotel that separates us from the other hotels in the area. Without friendly, helpful and caring coworkers I'm not sure the amenities would mean much. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your last stay with us.
Again thank you of your positive words. I will be sure to share them with my coworkers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were here overnight to check out Annapolis and we were very happy with everything. Free breakfast was plentiful and filling. Rooms were clean. Only complaint was the bed was very soft. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our closeness to the historic area of the city with the difficulty associated with stay down there. Our guests often find that our location makes it easy for them to navigate the city as well as the highway nearby making for a great stay while visiting the area. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We strive every day to meet the expectations of ours guests and love hearing when we do just that. Sorry to hear that our signature Cloud 9 bedding was too soft for you but, truly appreciate all of your feedback.
With some many hospitality choices in the Annapolis area we thank you for choosing us.
Again thank you of your positive words. I will be sure to share them with my coworkers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Excellent hotel and great value. Close to DC and New Carrolton Metro station so DC traffic can be avoided. The US Naval Academy is worthy of a visit. There are many activities for a family to enjoy. Great shopping area. Lots of restaurants to enjoy great seafood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our closeness to the historic area of the city with the difficulty associated with stay down there. Our guests often find that our location makes it easy for them to navigate the city as well as the highway nearby making for a great stay while visiting the area. It was great to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a check in time that was convenient to your needs. We strive every day to meet the expectations of ours guests and love hearing when we do just that. Our bedding, our breakfast, and our 24 hour coffee station are just a few of the Hampton amenities that make Hampton such a great brand everywhere.
With some many hospitality choices in the Annapolis area we thank you for choosing us.
Again thank you of your positive words. I will be sure to share them with my coworkers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Completely Renovated Lobby and great place to stay with clean and comfortable accommodations? The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants, we are the best choice for what ever brings you to our area. Enjoy our “On the House” hot breakfast bar, complimentary 24 hour coffee and tea bar, Cloud Nine beds, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.