We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Operation Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Operation Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Location is a little hidden but centralize to very good shopping mall and restaurant. Close and easy acces to Naval Academy but away from congested town next to school where parking is hideous. Hotel excellent service, very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. Please know we are honored to have the opportunity to serve you as a Hilton Honor’s member and more importantly as a guest at our hotel who plans to return in the future. We do hear your requests on our limited breakfast items and look forward to you experiencing the changes first hand. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    132
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
132
116
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good value for money. The breakfast is up to expectation. Room is clean. Staff are helpful. It's close to downtown just few minutes drive. Lots of restaurant available. It's a satisfactory experience to stay in Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We are especially gratified when we are able to meet or exceed our guest expectations time and time again. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay; and thank you for loyalty.

I will make sure to share your kind words with my entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rooms were unavailable in D.C. so we stayed here in Annapolis. Everything was clean and wonderful, but the breakfast was a huge disappointment. (This was supposed to save us time trying to find a place for breakfast since we were not eating again for many hours) Internet access was not that quick and easy in the room and the lotions and soaps offered were substandard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our guestroom amenities and breakfast items. We use all guest feedback in our constant efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing you experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a nice place to stay for an over night trip. I was in town for a wedding. I can't really say much because I literally checked in, went to the wedding, slept and checked out. I did like the fact that the front lobby had drinks (yes alchohol too) and snacks. I was able to have a beverage while I was getting dressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. It is truly our goal to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there are many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to have you as our guest again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel has an excellent staff that bends over backwards to help you. The location is perfect for activities in the Annapolis area. Best yet, it's pet friendly, that is hugely important to me. My 3 year old Shih Tzu enjoyed his stay as much as my husband and I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoyed having your pet with us and hope to see you all again soon. We have treats waiting at the desk for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The service at this hotel is fantastic! During our breakfast, Jeffrey Hampton greeted us and helped us get our two little ones seated in a highchair and booster. The hotel room was very clean and came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. You won't be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize Jeffery's efforts and how he is a valuable part of our team. I will be sure to share your kind words with Jeffrey and the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I actually stayed here three nights in the last two weeks. Each time I was greeted by a very friendly clerk and check-in was very quick. I found my room each time to be very clean and extremely comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast each morning was great and the breakfast area was really kept clean. The hostess was always present and after every waffle was made she was there to spray the waffle maker for the next guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you again for another great review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. It's always a pleasure to hear from returning guests and judge the feedback against each other. I am pleased that we have met and/or exceeded your expectations every time.

Thank you again for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Annapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Completely Renovated Lobby and great place to stay with clean and comfortable accommodations? The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants, we are the best choice for what ever brings you to our area. Enjoy our “On the House” hot breakfast bar, complimentary 24 hour coffee and tea bar, Cloud Nine beds, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.