We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go wrong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Won't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I did a lot of research before booking this hotel rather than a more expensive place in "downtown" Annapolis. The trade off is lower cost but driving to the town center (or taxi) for 10 minutes or so, but if you use a car you will have to pay for parking at most every hotel near the town center anyway. I suggest going to the visitor center first - there is a special parking lot around the back but you have to pay for time there also, and like all the street meters in Annapolis you have to MOVE your car after two hours. I suggest just parking in Gotts garage back of the Visitor center and forgetting your car that day (as long as you are OK with a lot of walking).
Anyway, back to the hotel, while Hampton's can be more expensive than other chain hotels, - but my experience is that Hampton is a "known" quality and this one is no exception. Very nice rooms and super comfortable beds, big TV, great breakfast also. And free parking.
Someone also mentioned Mike's Crab Shack - it is a short drive from this hotel, actually in Riva, and has great crabs and other seafood as well as other menu items. I mention this because you can get the water view there without going back down to Annapolis a second time for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking a minute to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to read your comments and see such positive feedback!!
I am glad that you were satisfaied by Mike's crab and from our recommandation.
I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    101
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
100
80
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The staff was very nice at check in. The room was clean, quiet, and updated. Nice flat panel tv. The 5th floor was undergoing a bit of updating (new wallpaper) so the walls weren't in the best of shape but that didn't bother us.
The free breakfast was good, a few hot things such a a waffle bar, sausages, omelets, as well as coffee, cereal, bagels, etc. Free USA Today in the morning.
The hotel is not in the historic area of Annapolis but is still close, about 5 miles. There are a lot of restaurants and shops near the hotel.
This was the best deal we could find in Annapolis for a decent hotel. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed there overnight on the way to a high school reunion. The suite was just beautiful and equipped with everything anyone could want, two flat screen TV's, a wonderful kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner electric stove and all of the equipment needed. The King-Sized Bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. It even smelled sweet as I walked in the door of the suite. In the morning there was a great hot breakfast buffet which was included. The people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful and the lobby was very classy. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington City
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Simply, its a nice place to stay when visiting Annapolis, without being stuck in the crowds.

Room Tip: two doubles are a bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Annapolis Hampton met all expctations for our final 2 nights on our DC-area summer trip. I was looking to rebook another hotel nearer to DC when I accidentally reset the website selections alphabetically. I didn't realize it until after booking that we were headed to Annapolis!

No problem though. We were done in DC and had an Oriole game to go to in Baltimore. It turned out to be a wonderful accident.

This hotel was nicely situated in a quiet office-park area near the interstate access. The property was well-appointed and clean. Staff was polite, but not overly so. Mostly, it just looked like they CARED.

Annapolis (the downtown) was an accidental hidden gem with many restaurants and shops all walking distance between the capitol and the Naval Academy. We only spent a short time there, but we would like to return.

The hotel had a comfortable outdoor pool that was clean except for overnight leaves that fell in. It is guarded while it is open. There is a nice patio area adjacent to the pool that would be much better if cigarette smoking could be restricted there. Ashtrays and stench made it difficult to use as overflow seating from the tight confines inside for breakfast.

The breakfast was typical of similar properties: powdered scrambled eggs with a bacon/sausage selection. Fruit, cereals, pastries, and other choices were there too.

It was a major upgrade from the intended Largo Hampton that we stayed at earlier in the trip (and reviewed here). It was a good find.

They exceeded our expectations. This is what you should get for $120 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Had to be in Annapolis for medical treatment and found this hotel near the hospital and it had great reviews. I am pleased to add my own Excellent review. The staff was always friendly, available and made sure that I was accomodated in every way. We also received a hospital discount rate. Breakfast, always hot coffee, cold lemon and lime water fresh fruit during the day and week day evenings snacks from surrounding restaurants! Our rooms was very clean, even the duvet covers are washed and fresh for each new guests!
During the earthquake the management and staff responded immediately to assure we were all out of the hotel and safe. One of the staff even offered soda's out of his car while we waited for the fire department to come and inspect our building. I recommend this facility for family or business stay.Thanks guys and we're praying for you all as you prepare for Hurricane Irene.

I would recommend to Hampton Inn & Suites home office to please consider adding exhaust to the bathrooms, humidity is the pits when trying to get ready and the bathroom is all steamy from the shower.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight here when we stopped in Annapolis at the end of July. We liked the room (clean and a good size). We had dinner at a restaurant about two miles away called Mike's Crab House (good seafood at a reasonable price). Also, it is right on the water and has a dock area that provides a pleasant place to sit and relax after a good meal. The complimentary breakfast offered by the Hampton was better than most we have had-a good selection of items and the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate everyone. Overall, an experience we would not mind repeating.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Completely Renovated Lobby and great place to stay with clean and comfortable accommodations? The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants, we are the best choice for what ever brings you to our area. Enjoy our “On the House” hot breakfast bar, complimentary 24 hour coffee and tea bar, Cloud Nine beds, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.