We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistency for Comfort Inn brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Annapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Old Mill Bottom Rd., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“consistency for Comfort Inn brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I moved to this hotel after spending five miserable nights at the neighboring Super 8. It was like night and day. I was paying for six rooms, including my coworkers, and all of our moods improved significantly.

The rooms are great--nice beds, nice linens, refrigerator, microwave, big bathroom, and good internet access.

Breakfast bar is better than average with usual choices including cereals, fruit, waffles, bacon/sausage, and eggs. It's not gourmet, but a very good option.

It was a little pricey compared to similar Comfort Inns I've been to in the past, but there were no other options given my duty location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
22
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Rosie was extremely helpful and went out of her way to assist me with handling some incoming fax business that I was expecting. She was courteous and professional in her abilities to get me going with what I needed to accomplish. Great Job!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I tend to stay in motels in this chain and that normally is a good idea. This one was also. I took my lady to catch a plane back to Texas, thinking to save money. We didn't save money, but we did have a very good time. The room was more than adequate and the breakfast was much better than some with eggs, bacon, and sausage in addition to the norms for this chain. It's only down side is the location - you can't get there from here! And there is another motel right next to it. As a geocacher, another bonus were caches close by. The clerk recommended a restaurant that gave my old military school a few bucks. All in all, a nice trip.

Room Tip: Go towards the rear, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while attending a family reunion in the Annapolis area. Chose this motel because I use Choice group hotels as much as possible, price was reasonable, and other family members were staying there. The motel is clean and quiet, but location is not great. Only shopping establishment within walking distance is a liquor store. Next to a Super 8. Closest restaurant is on opposite side of route 50, reachable only by car, and it did not appear to be open all the time. Several miles to nearest shopping center. About a ten minute drive to center of Annapolis. Rooms are in a separate building from check-in lobby and breakfast room, and outside doors are kept locked all the time, except for the front door to the lobby. Hot breakfast bar was all right, but not spectacular. There were scrambled eggs and meat – sausage or bacon, depending on the day. Oddly, there were no fried potatoes or grits. Bread and pastry offerings lacked variety. Only one kind of bagel was offered – the plainest conceivable. There is a very small fitness room, no pool. Information folder in room contained no information about nearby restaurants or points of interest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall an excellent value. The room looked almost new. Breakfast was more than adequate. Lamps had receptacles in the base so I didn't have to search the room for a receptacle - a nice touch! We've paid much more for rooms not nearly as nice. Overall an excellent value. Very convenient to the Naval Academy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a surprise. Older looking building so we asked to see the room first. No problem! It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but for the $85.00 the least expensive around. Very nice full breakfast included eggs, bacon, cereal, bagels, muffins, and make your own waffles. The desk clerk recommended Chantlers restaurant for seafood and it was excellent! About 10 minutes from the comfort inn and a GPS is needed as there are numerous turns to get there. The clerk was pleasant and helpful. Good security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stay here every year when visiting family nearby. Nothing fancy, and if you want to visit Annapolis proper you're better off IN Annapolis; but if you're passing through, it's close to the highway, yet tucked back enough to be safe. We've always found the rooms to be clean, and the staff to be generally pleasant. Price is usually pretty good; though we waited a bit close to Thanksgiving this year. Also missed the fine print in Comfy Inn's 'stay twice get 3rd night free' deal - this location is not a 'qualifying' location for that offer.

Room Tip: if you want to feel safer, go for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Annapolis

Address: 76 Old Mill Bottom Rd., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.