We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms but rest of hotel needs some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Annapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Old Mill Bottom Rd., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
east coast
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms but rest of hotel needs some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

When we pulled up to the hotel we were a little worried. The exterior looks dirty and unkempt. The lobby was not even attached to the bldg with the rooms. I do not like that...i prefer the lobby be easy to get to at all hours of night from room. There was a super 8 on the grounds but no problems there. Car was safe, neighborhood did not look too bad.

After checking in we went to our room. The stairwell was drab and looked kinda dirty. The hallways kinda drab and dark. Bit smelly. When we opened the door to the room I was pleasantly suprised. The room was large and bright. Bathroom nice size. Beds were comfy. Rug was clean. Nice flat screen tv.

About 15 minutes after we got to room really bad storm came through and the power went out. Was out for at least a couple hours. After about and hour we decided to leave to go get dinner (we had gone to hotel to freshen up but could not see in bathroom since no window). We had to leave door open to go bathroom. no word from staff. I heard some folks out in hall talking so went to check it out. a maintenace guy was coming down hall but he didn't know what was going on. The emergency lights were on in hall but just one on each end so the hallway looked very dark in the middle. Windows didn't open so room was getting a bit warm. Luckily while at dinner the power came back on. No fault of hotel (as entire neighborhood out)

I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The only reason this hotel is still in business, is due to the fact, it is located on the outskirts of the heart of Annapolis, MD where hotels are overpriced. This is the worst Comfort Inn hotel I have dealt with to date. The price after tax was $147.77 per night while offering below Comfort Inn standards. The exterior of the building is one of drabness. It seems that a Super 8 Motel is on the same grounds as well. Opt to pay more and stay closer to downtown Annapolis. Don’t send or pay for your family and friends to stay at this place. I am sorry, I did

While touting a non-smoking and non-pet facility room 130 smelt of animals. I am highly allergic to the dander of animals and could sense the prior presence of animals. The female night desk clerk seemed nice and professional but according to my sister the male manager was rude. Unfortunately, my sister and my handicapped cousin‘s two night stay was cut short by an electrical blackout due to a severe storm. The power went out overnight the first night, with no continental breakfast available in the morning, management recommended a local restaurant while not offering a discount on the night stay to comp. for the lost breakfast. So much for hospitality! Then, after returning that night from a local family cookout at 11:30pm, the manager was mad that my sister for returned late as they were requesting her to vacate the two rooms. Is it the manager’s business when paying guests return to his or her room? Management did not recommend vacating the rooms early in the morning when they knew the power was out. I guess the manager was mad about wanted to go home? Then, since my sister had to retrieve luggage from the rooms at the very end of the hall, she requested the manager escort her and my handicapped cousin to the rooms as there was no lighting. The manager gave my sister a flashlight to go herself. Classy, very classy!

Room Tip: Do not choose room 130 if you have pet allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

John at the front desk was very helpful in checking us in and suggesting good local restaurants. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable with lots of soft pillows. We enjoyed the bacon and eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near St. Louis (IL)
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

One of my siblings recommended this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be. She didn't know about the construction work going on nor did she know there was a Super 8 next door.
Had several family members here. Fortunately we had to leave early because of the hurricane.
You couldn't access the lobby; had to go outside & around to check in & out or go to the "breakfast area" which was pretty much a joke. (coffee, juice & packaged pastries) Oh ,& bullet proof glass where you check in at....Didn't know if I was in a bad neighborhood or if it was because of construction. The room we were in was clean though & A/C worked. But overall, I wouldn't recommend it until construction is done.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night. We had a har time finding the place. The hotel lobby was under renovation and we were greated by a receptionist from behind a plexiglass. The receptionist was friendly enough. We we're pleasantly surprised that the room was newly renovated. This hotel might be a pleasure to stay at once the renovations are completed. Free breakfast was included...The breakfast consisted a little set up in front of the plexiglass window..orange juice, coffee and packaged pastries.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel is a lousy hotel with poor service
-The chair in the room was broken
-The internet never works; repeated requests did not fix the problem even after a month
-The hotel owner is never available to hear/address issues; the manager is a another inexperienced clerk who goves excuses and never fixes problems
-The Water in the lobby was bad; Even after complaining the water was never replaced
-They recirculate the breakfast items day after day
-The Side door never works to get into the hotel; Rerpeatedly you have to ge to the front desk to get alternate keys to get the door to work
-The front desk guy/girl never answers the phone; You have to call many times before you can get them
-Breakfast is lousy; Get better breakfast outside
-Do not pay or put some conditions when you check in, as they dont adjust the bill or refund after bad experience
-Way overpriced for lousy hotel
Over all lousy experience and would NOT recommend/stay at this hotel
-Many nicer hotels available in Annapolis approx same price

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Annapolis

Address: 76 Old Mill Bottom Rd., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Annapolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.