We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was traveling on business (as I often do) and had to be in Delaware fairly early so I decided to stay in Annapolis the night before , giving myself a head start . All I can say is WOW ! As soon as I walked in the door the young lady (Mariana) at the front desk greeted me by my name . I'm still trying to figure out how she knew but I was so impressed ! She welcomed me back to the hotel since I have been there before , but it never dawned on me that she had remembered my name from a previous visit which was weeks ago . She was very warm and cordial and made me feel really special . Even though I was only there for only one day and had to leave very early the following day , I had to commend Mariana for her excellent service . Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so pleased to her you love our hotel and thank you for staying with us! We love to take care of our guests and make them happy and want to come back. We look forward to your return visit soon!

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    132
    83
    61
    31
See reviews for
91
128
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the moment we walked in, the service was friendly and attentive. The restaurant staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were normal sized, but had everything that was needed for a few days stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
shannonbrewelch, thank you for letting everyone know about our Great Service and how friendly and welcoming we are at our hotel. We hope you come back to see us real soon!

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here last week for one night. The staff was very nice. We requested a refrigerator and microwave in the room and they were very accommodating. I was not impressed with the bedding. I did not really get a good nights sleep in it.

There is no breakfast included, but I knew that ahead of time. The mall is right across the street and you can walk over there to go to the movies or eat/shop. They have a shuttle that will take you down town if you want to go. We did not use that service. I booked on priceline (69+fees=$88) for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you LISA C for telling everyone about our friendly staff. I am sincerely sorry you did not like our bedding, I know how important a good nights sleep is and I am sorry we failed you. We appreciate you telling everyone how close we are to lots of things and how convenient they are to us. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A classic Sheraton although nothing remarkable as it is located near a mall, etc, and not in downtown (fine with us). Plenty of free parking and they get bonus points up to 5* for the excellent pool area and the free internet. Our kids loved it. We also appreciated the ease of welcoming us very early on Saturday (10am check in as requested!) so we could get settled before heading to a wedding and coming back late with tired children. All services were good and the rooms were simple and stylish.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear trientalis, thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review of our property and share your experience. We are so excited you and the family were able to get in early an have fun at the pool. Come back an see us again soon!!

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have had a good experience after three days, with two to go of the convention that we are attending here. The room is spacious, on the fifth floor. We are used to the complimentary breakfast, which they don't have. The thing that bugs me is the very long process in getting on line. The shuttle is handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
MartiAbell, thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate you letting everyone know about our location and our spacious rooms. We look forward to you coming back soon.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The service at this hotel is exceptional. My party was greeted by Yvonne. She was pleasant, efficient, and competent. I reserved two rooms and she took her time to find me adjoining rooms. She also fully explained the use of the free shuttle and answered any questions I had about the surrounding area. I also observed that she and her co-workers extended the same time and courtesy to all their quest. I've stayed at the Marriott on the water and Loews, and the service here is better than either of those hotels.

Room Tip: Go for 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Washington 74 thank you so much for pointing our how awesome the staff was in helping you and all our other guests. Yvonne and the rest of the team love to take care of our guest and make sure each guest is taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is in good condition….been coming there every summer for a business meeting.
As long as it keeps up to the Sheraton standards, I’d recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many restaurants to walk to close by. Save your money and don’t stay in downtown Annapolis. Drive in from the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing Rt 50. Loud traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you user1571 for your awesome comments and that you would recommend us to everyone, we take pride in our hotel and glad it shined through. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
3.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#6 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#9 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.