We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service - Beautiful room - Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service - Beautiful room - Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is located very close to the downtown area and conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, check in was quick. The only bad part of the stay is the elevators, very slow. There is a free shuttle to the downtown area. The room must have been redone very recently. The room and bathroom were spotless and clean. The beds were comfortable and quiet. We stayed for two nights and have no complaints. Thank you Sheraton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Ljmscope, thank you so much for letting everyone know about our great customer service and our beautiful rooms! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    76
    58
    29
See reviews for
84
124
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very big spacious hotel. Arrived late and was warmly greeted by a friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were in our room in under 10 minutes. The room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. Just did one night but it was very nice and quite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Eve S it was great to see you take the time to write such a nice review, it is much appreciated. The staff works very hard to please and take care of all our guests. We hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed there last weekend and had a really great time. I was concerned with being so far from downtown but learned they have a great free shuttle service which operates till about 11 oclock that brings you right downtown then picks you up again. No problems there, I believe his name was Sherone, he drove the bus well and gave us a great heads up on what to see and where to eat, real top notch. The front desk staff were very competent and quickly checked people in and out so there was never any delay or lines. The pool was a nice addition to unwind after a day of sight seeing. There are also three or four restaurants (in addition to the Sheraton's Annapolis bar and grill) within walking distance.

Green Features: There was recycling cans in our room. We also noticed that they use no trash bags, just a clean black trashcan for garbage which reduces landfill waste.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear GargoyleH8, thank you for taking time out our your busy day to write a review and talking about our great hotel an super staff! We take pride in delivering great service and I am truly glad you noticed. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you real soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Though this hotel is a little outside the downtown area, we are finding it to have wonderful service, a great price and a very nice room. We checked in four hours early and the desk staff went out of their way to find us a room that early. Very courteous.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is very easy to find. It is situated in a GREAT for food, entertainment, site seeing etc. If you want to do more site seeing in the downtown Annapolis area, you are only a few minutes away. The only down side to this is that you will have to pay for parking once reaching downtown. However, there is shopping, lots of food and misc. stores near by. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend it for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Dom_RoweYaBoat, thank you for review and all the nice things you said. Please keep in mind we do have a free shuttle that goes downtown so you don't have to drive down and pay for parking. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Paid extra for club level Woken up in the middle of the night by dog barking and baby screaming When I called downstairs she wanted me to find out the room and then just laughed about it. Very unpleasant. Very poor ambiance. And, yes, the beds are small, the rooms are small, and the sheets are scratchy such that the cause skin to be rubbed red.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jordana16, I am terribly sorry about the noisy kid and the barking dog, please accept my sincere apology. I can understand how frustrating this can be. As for the hotel, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We realize the hotel has some issues, however we try very hard to make up for it with great customer service. I hope you give us another chance in the future to show you the true hospitality you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First thing is we realize it is not easy finding a place that will allow us to bring along our small dog, but since she is a part of the family and we don't have anyone nearby to keep her, she goes with us on trips along with our 2 tween boys. We were thrilled with the wonderful location of this hotel, lots of food choices and a huge mall right within walking distance. The staff here was friendly and the lobby, pool, and gym were very nice. But the place is old and really needs some cleaning and updating. It has a lousy elevator that is slow and very crowded. The stairs are not an option because they are locked and available for emergencies only. This is a huge mistake by management as we heard so many guest complaining how inconvenient it was to have to rely on the elevators. With a pet it is also nice to have use of the stairs. Our room needed some TLC, the fan on the heating/cooling unit was on it's last leg and made such a squeaking sound we couldn't hear the TV or sleep, so we had to keep it off. The room was very dark and in need of better lighting. The carpet was stained and in need of replacement. The bath was clean and the shower was very nice however. The beds were comfortable, but small. (Full size) So it was a stay of good and bad which is way we rated it about 2.5. If you have pets, it's a good bet and there isn't a pet fee. If you don't have a pet..... I'd go someplace else.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with a pet. Maybe other rooms that aren't pet rooms are nicer. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out all the hard work we do to keep our hotel clean and give the best possible service. I am sorry about the elevator's and the room conditions, I wish there was a way we could make them better, please accept my apology. Thank you again, and we look forward to you coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.