We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible start, decent finish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible start, decent finish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We started our trip to Annapolis with a flat tire so were delayed several hours. One of the FIRST things we did was to call the hotel to inform them we would be arriving very late but would be there as my son had a lacrosse tournament first thing in the morning nearby. We arrived at 1:15 AM, exhausted after a 15 hour day, to find out they had given our room AWAY and had no vacancies! (Mind you we booked the room threem months earlier and THERE WAS A NOTE RE. OUR PHINE CALL THAT WAS OBVIOUSLY IGNORED!). The person at the counter attempted to work with us to find an alternative location. First one she booked was 35 miles away!!! After we slept at a mediocre room at another establishment, we were provided an upgraded room (?) the next morning and found the hotel clean and most of the attendants pleasant. Not honestly sure, however, if I would stay again. Burned once...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kmkcook, thank you for your coments, I am terribly sorry about the room mix up, that should have never happened. I have talked to the stay to ensure this never happens again to any future guests. I was happy to here once you got here, you had a great experience. I certainly hope you give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    111
    60
    48
    23
See reviews for
70
106
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, de
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked the Sheraton 45 days ahead of a class for 2 of our employees for weekends in a row. The day after initially booking through Expedia we tried to change both reservations to 2 days instead of 3. This was not allowed even though when booking we could have chosen just 2 nights no problem. Now that they have your money, NO CHANGES ALLOWED. So even with 45 days to put us in the room we booked, the Sheraton Annapolis elected to put 2 men in a King room and not the Double that was booked. The Sheraton made no corrections when confronted at the desk and made no credit to the invoice for their screw-up. They just wanted to blame Expedia when clearly the Expedia paperwork shows a Double room. When Expedia was questioned, they blame the Sheraton Annapolis. Bottom line we will never use a Sheraton again nor will we use Expedia. Plenty of choices in Annapolis, do yourself a favor and avoid the headache.

Room Tip: What you book is not what you'll get and they will do nothing to rectify the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Dave B, I am terribly sorry about the room mix up, there are times this happens and we do everything we can to get the room requests right, please accept my apology. When using 3rd party reservation systems with prepaid reservations it can be difficult to change or cancel reservations because they are prepaid. The best way to book reservations is directly through the hotels for less confusion and the best rates. I hope this information is helpful to you and all other travelers. We certainly hope you reconsider stay with us again in the future and stay with Starwood hotels as we are a quality hotel and stive for great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff is exceptional and outstanding. We were greeted with smiles and welcomed with open arms. Felt like we were coming home!! Attended an event and the hotel went out of their way to provide quality service during the entire event.
The only downer was the quality of food served during the banquet, primarily the soup (Cream of Crab). The soup was scorched during preparation or holding, it had an obvious burnt smell and was still served. The Chef should have make the decision to NOT allow this item to be served! Quality comes first and banquets can be a challenge; however, the taste still remains in my mouth!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much cndirector1, we truly love to hear feedback like this and letting everyone know what a great hotel we have! Sorry to hear about the soup and we will certainly fix that. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I book this hotel frequently on priceline name your own price, usually I get a room for $76. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a work out room but several times I have gone to work out it is musty and the air condition is not on or operating efficiently. I have also been to the gym and no cups were available for the water fountain. The bathtubs are very slippery when wet and they really need to put a mat down before someone gets injured. Overall for the price good room, I wouldn't pay more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our cleanliness and friendly staff. We take great pride in delivering excellent customer service. We take feedback very seriously and we use this to get better each and every day and will work on your suggestions. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Basic amenities with a pleasant staff. Our stay was good. Nothing amazing but a decent place to stay. Room could have been cleaned better. Pills on the floor from the last guest and hair strands in the tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Arik B, thank you for pointing out our pleasant staff, I was sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. This is not typical of our housekeeping deparment to miss this kind of stuff, pleas accept my apology. I hope as you travel back to this area you again choose us and I asure you a much better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
markyz
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean quiet room. Close to historic Annapolis.(4 miles) No breakfast a minus, but did have a restaurant if you wished to pay. Right across the street from a huge indoor Mall if you run into a rainy day or just want to do some shopping. Several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Markyz, thank you for taking time to post your great comments about our clean and quiet rooms. We also have a free shuttle that can take you to all these places. Our shuttle runs to a 5 mile radious. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament/vacation. The room was clean and the hotel was remarkably quiet for a bunch of hockey teams running around. Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby makes for a great start to your day. The staff was very nice and helpful. The woman who helped me at the front desk the day we arrived deserves a promotion or a raise. She could not be anymore friendly or supportive in helping my family had everything we needed. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mfig303 thank you so much for all the wonderful comments about our hotel. The associates take great pride in delivering a great experience friendliness and cleanliness! We certainly look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.