We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details were just not there” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Details were just not there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

The Sheraton is usually a remarkable hotel.
This time I was really disappointed.
For the Discount price of $159...our room did not have a hairdryer-took 3 calls and one hour ...to get one. The shower curtain would not stay up...because the hooks were bent.

The restaurant was sooo very slow.

And there was so much more that did not live up to Sheraton quality.
Staying here may not be what you want.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    125
    74
    57
    27
See reviews for
83
122
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

We were there for the Annapolis Boat Show and ended up paying $700+ for a 2 night stay on the "Club" floor. Don't expect anything special if you do this on the weekend - the Club Room is locked up on weekends and no guests have access to it. The web site said we would have a free breakfast included in the price of the Club Room. We asked for where we would go for it since the Club Room did not operate on weekends and were told that there was "no breakfast for weekend stays". It took producing a copy of the printout showing that breakfast was included in the price of the room before they handed us a couple of vouchers for the breakfast buffet in the main dining (the buffet was the one high point). The Lobby looks good but any renovation seems to have stopped there. Our Room in the Club Floor had the closet door missing! We made use of the pool one night and found about a third of the overhead lights were burnt out and the whirlpool did not work - from an overheard comment the whirlpool seems to have been out of order for a considerable length of time.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

Stayed here for one night, as husband was on a business trip. The only nice thing about this place is the location. Across the street from a mall and several resturants. Only a few miles to the Annapolis waterfront. The hotel looks nice in the lobby, but that's where it ends. you can see that it was under renovation and looked liked it was rushed or not complete. The room was small the beds uncomfortable. The breakfast buffett was $10.00 per person and not worth it. I'm just glad my husbands company paid for this room and not us!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed her for 4 nights at the end of July. The staff was terrific and the hotel is ok. The Bathroom needs renovation as there are mildew stains on the tile and some areas clearly need regrouting. The Hotel is a nice property but it needs an entire renovation. It is pretty dated and it needs more than a little maintenance work. On the other hand, it was really good value with a Hotwire booking.

  • Liked — excellent staff, friendly, polite and helpful
  • Disliked — Bathroom was cleaned but some things just need to be renovated
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield hills, mi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I do recognize that all accomodations in Annapolis are pricey. And I did desperately want a hotel with an indoor pool to keep my six year old happy during this weekend. With that said, I was disappointed in this hotel, and while I cannot say I would never stay here again (because indoor pools are limited) I will think twice before I decide to stay here. As mentioned previously, there is an impressive odor in the hall/room. A strong musty old smell. The rooms are not sound proof, although that may be related to our room being an adjoining room. NOISY! We could hear the entire conversation in the room next to us, as I am sure they heard our entire conversations (tv too.) Probably not too much of a problem in the afternoon, but at 6:33am on Saturday morning, not the way I like to wake up. There was an impressive towel shortage throughout the entire weekend, both in the room and at the pool. On sat. afternoon (late after 4pm) our room still had not seen housekeeping. (We had left the room at 7:30am).And a little surprise to me is the hotel is pet friendly, which may not be a concern to many, but an anaphylactic concern for me. Dogs everywhere. (My daughter loved it)(I was glad I had medication). I do need to mention the front desk staff was tremendous!!! And very very helpful. And that would be the reason I would return to this hotel! Great Front desk Staff!

  • Liked — location, front desk staff
  • Disliked — noisy rooms, lack of towels
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

This hotel says it has been newly renovated. So how come the rooms, even the club level rooms, have smelly carpet? The strong musty smell is evident in the room that I felt scared that staying in here is dangerous to my health. The staff, though, is very helpful and friendly. Hope that they can do something about the carpet.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

We booked this hotel on Hotwire for $89 for a Friday night prior to a wedding we had on the Eastern Shore of MD. It was rate 3.5 stars. We decided to spend the night in Annapolis and do some touring before crossing the Bay Bridge. It was a great time !!

The hotel was beautiful, recently renovated with a nice pool and spa area. The only bump in our stay was that the reception counter was being managed by a young inexperienced man, who was curt and not very professional. We checked in and went up to our room to find that it was still being cleaned by the maid. We lugged our stuff back down and an older, very friendly and knowldgeable lady fixed the mistake swifty and with a smile !

As a previous reviewer mentioned, the hotel is not in the downtown, historic part of the city. So you will need to drive there (it takes about 5-10 minutes) But, the hotel's location is great for off-the-highway access (Route 50), which is what we wnated after a long road trip down (and the free parking was great). Downtown Annapolis has plenty of street and lot parking and is a small walking place, so it wasnt a big deal at all to drive in and park the care. We even found a free meter after looking for only 3 minutes ! All the fancy restaurants downtown also have valet, if that is your cup of tea !

There were also a ton on chain sit-down restuarants near the hotel for a quick meal or you could drive into downtown (about 5 mintues) for a more local feel.

The Sheraton was definitely worth the $89 rate we paid and was a great base for our first trip to Annapolis. We highly reccomend it !

  • Liked — Nice Clean Pool and Spa, with plush towels !
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.