We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder Water View all Points so Annapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Annapolis Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonder Water View all Points so Annapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The view from the room looking out over the bay was spectacular! The downtown central location was within walking distance from all major points of interest. The service was great from all...the front desk, housekeeping, resturant & bar. I would most definitely stay here again & I would change my reservations if they could not accomidate my original travel requests.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront and look forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,
Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    104
    72
    28
    18
See reviews for
85
175
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Rooms overlooking the bay were great. Nice central location

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Thank you for the review and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Annapolis Marriott Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Food is awful (breakfast was) for the price. Place is generally well worn (maybe even dirty), but it was quiet - although that was because it was late fall. Paid for parking which seemed odd given there being no crowds at all. Seemed to be to free coffeee let alone anything else. Staff appeared young with lots of other things on their minds (when were they getting off duty, etc). Stay for the location I suppose, but not much else. I would consider looking at other nearby places (downtown or just outside the city).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback and will share you comments with the appropriate departments.
Best regards- Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

You are at the center of action, minutes from Main St and a stones throw from the water. Older brick hotel with rooms that are redone. We stayed in 321 a nice King, bayfront & balcony. It doesn't get better , well maybe the OWB in Moorea had a better location. That being said I would recommend this hotel. We had a celebration dinner @ the Boatyard Grill(free ride from hotel) or 15 minute walk(tops). Breakfast at Chick & Ruths 10 minute walk(tops). Both highly recommended. Both casual with outstanding food/service. I gave hotel less than perfect on cleaniness due to some mold issue on bathtub tiles that needs attending in that room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful few days in Annapolis and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! I have spoken with our housekeeping department regarding the bathtub tiles and they have fixed the issue. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
All the best- Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

If you get a waterfront room, it's possible to overlook the dated, shabby decor and less than spotless care of the rooms. Poor lighting, charges for internet, and inconvenient furniture made our room less comfortable than it might have been. Parking not included! All in all, it might be better to stay in a more comfortable hotel and take a stroll down to the waterfront for a nice meal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our rooms comfortable. We do try and accommodate all of guests needs by providing adequate sitting space and a desk. We are continually updating our property and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
Best regards, Annapolis Marriott Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is where you want to be if you want to be at the center of it all. You're right on the water and steps from the charming marina-side shopping district. The hotel needs an update, but it is doable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on trip advisor. We appreciate your comments and we do plan to continue to update the property as needed. We did recently update the TV's, beds and dresser's and hope to update the bathrooms next.

Best regards,
Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We are staying here for a reunion and the prices are high, and then they charge you for everything that is generally included in the price at other local hotels. For instance, parking costs $22 per night; internet connection costs at least $10 a night (more if you want high speed). We had stayed at a Marriott SpringHill Suites just up the road for about half the price and the parking and high speed internet were free -- and they gave you a good breakfast for free (not included in the Waterfront Marriott). This is the last time we will stay here -- it doesn't make any sense to pay high prices for the perceived benefit of being in downtown Annapolis. Better to stay a few miles away and take the free shuttle. Additionally, we had asked for (again and again) foam pillows and we got all down pillows.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize that after many attempts at trying to receive foam pillows you still did not receive them, I completely understand the inconvenience and frustration that this may have caused. I have addressed this issue with guest services and our housekeeping department. Regarding the group rate for your reunion, while I do know that our rates are higher than other hotels you did receive a discounted rate off of our standard transient rate. The weekend of your reunion was a very busy weekend for our hotel and the city; we do offer lower rates in the slower season and on the lesser demand weekends. I do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards, Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book Annapolis hotel reservations for one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.