We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annapolis in February” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Annapolis Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Annapolis in February”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great hotel and great location. I must go back but in warmer weather. I attended a conference in the hotel. The rooms are up to date and most have a great view. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. When I return to Annapolis I will be staying at the Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear tloving,
Thank you for your comments about our staff giving great service. Our seasoned staff takes pride on making your conference and stay successful. You need to come back when the weather is warm and really explore Annapolis. We will fill your days with many activities. We hope to see you soon.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    83
    59
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
150
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Grat location and staff. It's due an upgrade. Hallways on floor 5 full of odor of fresh cooked bacon up until late in the morning.

Still, water views made up for a lot. We had great views of Ego Alley,the place to be seen in your cruiser or sailboat. Could also see up the harbor to the Bay Bridge.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Rick T,
Thank you for your comments about our great staff and the fine location for watching boats go up and down Ego Alley. We hope you had a wonderful Birthday Gaythering.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I was staying there for a wedding. The staff on the bellstand where some of the best i have meet, they where always very helpful and smilling. The restaurant and banquet food was good.I will definitely stay there again........

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear abc5000,
We have the only Waterfront Ballroom in Annnapolis to host beautiful weddings. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back for another weekend so you can explore more of Annapolis.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great location within walking distance to Gate 1 at the USNA.
Pusser's has great food and, of course, the aptly-named "painkiller" drink.
Various seasons bring various hotel activities.
The very gracious Maggie at the front desk is priceless. She has extensive knowledge of the area and does not mind sharing her information.
I have stayed here many times and expect to return many more times.
I cannot say enough positives about this hotel.
Go Navy!

Room Tip: Upper floors with a water view are the best. Also rooms with a view of the Chapel Dome are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear lawfox,
Thank you for mentioning Maggie, our wonderful knowledgable concierge. She is delighted to help our guests have a memorable stay. Our hotel and restaurant overlooks the Naval Academy and is just a short walk to get on the yard. Make sure you come back again soon for another pain killer in Pussers!
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff is EXCELLENT and the location could not get better! I've stayed in many places in Annapolis and this one is my favorite. You can walk everywhere and the waterfront location is the best. It's a huge plus to be next to Pusser's too! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Remember that Pusser's is next door so if you're a light sleeper you might want to stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear geniett,
Thank you for staying with us. We do have a prime location. Pusser Carribean Waterfront Restauarnt and Dock bar is a popular spot for all Annapolitans and tourists. We have beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Come visit us again.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful time. Room was nice and the people were great. Check in was fast and easy. We chose this hotel for the location and we were not disappointed. The weather was nice for a February so we were able to enjoy the sights. Location and customer service can't be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sjw926,
Thank you for your feedback on the great customer service you received at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel and the excellent location we have for our guests to walk to historic landmarks, gardens, shopping and entertainment. We hope you return to visit soon!
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I decided to do a day trip to Annapolis. Because the weather was so great we decided to stay overnight. We had no reservations and decided to see if we could get a room at the Marriott. We were greeted by Nichola, within minutes we had a great room at a great price. The effort and kindness she put in to accommodate us can only be described exemplary. If you have a hotel in the area steal her your hotel's ratings will unquestionably rise.

Thank you so much for all of your assistance.

Room Tip: Use Nichola for your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear DonnyQ,
Thank you for your kind words about our Front Office Manager, Nichola! She provides our guests with the best service at the number 1 hotel in Annapolis. No stealing alowed! Please come back and stay with us again.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#12 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book Annapolis hotel reservations for one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.