We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annapolis Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very professional, friendly, and fun front desk personnel. Great experience. Great location. Close to all attractions. Older hotel but clean and cozy. Will stay again.. Great views of the water/boats at Pusser's Bar inside the hotel. Valet service was superb too.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Stacey K,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Annapolis. Our staff takes pride in making our guests have memorable stays. We look forward to your return.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    102
    71
    28
    16
See reviews for
83
174
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

If it weren't for the location, we wouldn't stay here. Rooms are stark white, small, low popcorn ceilings. Feels more like a Fairfield Inn -- especially without a lounge, pool or other amenities as previously noted by others. For platinum members, only breakfast for two is covered even if there are more in your family and you only have a choice of two items on the menu! Front desk could not accommodate our request for late checkout despite the fact that we arrived late at night and needed a couple extra hours today. This hotel is tired and old and the front desk attitude has matched that feeling on this stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen arm md 21057
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

An awesome location for a charming hotel! Within walking distance to historic walks, The Naval Academy, St Johns Colege, historic Annapolis, darling shops, and wonderful restaurants.

The staff went out of their way to help us with reservations and resommendations.

Maggie, a front desk associate was very helpful as was Nichola Harrilal.

What a staff!

Room Tip: As for a view and a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Ginny H,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our waterfront location which is walking distance to Historic Landmarks, Shopping and Entertainment. We will certainly celebrate Maggie and Nichola excellent service. Thanks again.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

To be fair some of the criticism I have is not really the fault of the hotel but Marriott's corporate policies but nevertheless....

The hotel does not have a lounge but normally you get breakfast vouchers, sadly we were only given coupons for 2 in a family of 3. Yes it might be policy but not customer friendly. We were not allowed to make any substitutions to the vouchers and no way of paying the delta however the GM of the hotel did allow us the all American breakfast.

The room is ok but not well laid out 2 doubles and not much closet space, but the view is nice and the windows open. Room 316 is facing the bridge and not the open water.

We were here during the BoatShow so it was packed and not normal however the service at breakfast ranges from bad to plain horrible. The hotel is completely full but the restaurant does not have adequate staff.

Room Tip: Room 316 is facing the bridge and not the open water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was substantially satisfied with my stay at this hotel. My room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The room included a 40" flat screen TV's. Free in room internet that never drops connection. Hotel staff were very personable and accommodating. The hotel's restaurant serves fantastic salmon. A short walk to shops and pubs. You'll find walking on the pier refreshing and stress relieving. I would stay at this hotel again.

CGo

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear C G,
We love hearing your feedback about your stay with us. The pier is a wonderful way to relax in Annapolis. We hope you return soon so we can take good care of you!
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel is a landmark in a town of landmarks. Tonight, after a long drive and a tough couple of days, the front desk staff went above and beyond in their welcoming manner and top notch service. I've eaten and partaken of many drinks in this hotel over the years but this is our first stay on land. We'll be back as often as we can.

Room Tip: In the off season, our first floor dockside room is great. Open the curtains and see the water, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear DDJJLL,
You are right that is a specail room with a unique view. We are glad our front desk staff went the extra mile for you. We hope to see you again soon.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We went on a spontaneous trip here for the weekend and wanted to stay near the water. Mike, Steve, and Liz at the front desk were so nice and gave us the most perfect corner room on the top floor with a fantastic view of the water for a discounted price! They basically said, "name your price" and then went on to send complimentary champagne to our room. We were so grateful for everything they did, it was a terrific weekend thanks to them! We would definitely go back there in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if they have any available rooms and if they would be willing to negoiate (of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book Annapolis hotel reservations for one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.