We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend in Annapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Annapolis Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Weekend in Annapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just visited for one night in Annapolis, and stayed at the Marriot Waterfront in Annapolis. The room was great (we had a waterfront balcony room on the 2nd floor.)
Exceptionally clean, with an amazing view of the Annapolis waterfront. The hotel is undergoing a few renovations at the moment, but this wasn't really noticeable unless you were in the lobby. The customer service here is very friendly and efficient.
All of the employees were very personable and helpful, but I must commend Nicole in particular for her amazing hospitality and knowledge of the area.
An added bonus, the restaurant downstairs "Pusser's," is very good, especially the breakfast.
Overall, an excellent stay at the Annapolis Marriot Waterfront.

Room Tip: Though more expensive, it is definitely worth it to get a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear 5thlife,
Thank you for your feedback on our staff. We take great pride in making our guests enjoy their weekend in Annapolis! We agree Pussers is the perfect way to wake up to a Sunrise breakfast..We hope to see you soon.
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    94
    65
    25
    16
See reviews for
80
166
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay in the newly renevated hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the view was incredible especially at sunrise. However, I still think the value was not great. The room was incredibly expensive. I would expect a lot more for the price I paid, and nothing was complimentary. Even things that many hotels provide for free were very steeply priced. Because of that I probably won't return anytime soon, even though I enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Kschallh,
We are delighted you liked our new renovated guestroom. We also want to thank you for your comment about our friendly staff. Our location does give you the best sunrise and sunset in Annapolis. We hope you will reconsider coming back and staying with us again.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently was in town for business and stayed at this Marriott. I had a great experience from the minute I walked through the door. The staff is very nice and accommodating with any of your needs. The property is currently going through guestroom/lobby renovations and the presentation boards featuring what is to come for the property are displayed in the lobby. These new changes are going to make this the number one place to stay while you are in the Annapolis area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Kristen D,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are looking forward to the completion of our entire Hotel Guestroom, Bathroom and Lobby renovations before season. Please come back and see us soon.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a night here to get away from Washington for a night. Location is right in downtown/waterfront area of Annapolis. Everything seemed to be within walking distance which was a huge plus. Perfectly nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Upandatomn,
You are right, we are walking distance to everything! You can walk to historic landmarks, beautiful gardens, shopping, boating, great restaurants, bars and new wine bars! The is no better place to stay on the Waterfront. It is just a short trip from Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia and Philadephia areas. Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott a few times over the years and it never disappoints. Of course, you can't beat the location and the charm of staying in downtown Annapolis with everything it has to offer. We were able to stay in one of the recently renovated rooms and it was very well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The friendly staff were very welcoming especially Steve, Liz and Lauren at the front desk. We always enjoy eating at Pussers and found the staff there very friendly and accommodating. We really weren't bothered by the refurbishment of the hotel never really heard any construction noise. Also should be mentioned are the valet parking guys they are always there willing to help with a friendly greeting and helpful attitude. We look forward to our return visit this hotel is a special place for us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Desr Christina L,
We will certainly let Liz Steven, Lauren and our Valet staff know about your positive comments. We are all very excited about our new renovations and look forward to your return.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

First let me say I am a corporate pilot and travel extensively around the world and stay at Marriotts whenever possible. As a Lifetime Platinum member I am very accustomed to the standards that the "Marriott" brand exemplifies. This hotel defiantly does not meet that standard. Yes the location is terrific and located right on the harbor, but, that is the only redeeming quality I can see for this hotel. With room rates as high ad $400 one would expect much more. The rooms are very dated and defiantly in need of refurbishment which it is currently undergoing, but, don't expect a reduced rate while the construction is going on though. This was my first stay at this hotel and we had flown into Easton across the bay from a long flight, but, wanted to make the long drive to stay at a Full service Marriott for some peaceful rest. Well as a Platinum member I was given a room overlooking a parking lot and a noisy you with a terrific glimpse of the trash bins. Not your normal Platinum upgrade for sure. There is a very noisy whine thought the area in the Second floor hallway that will drive you crazy after listening to it all night.

The Internet speed is very good at this hotel, which is a plus as well as the food from Pussers restaurant. Defiantly close to everything that downtown has to offer.

In conclusion this hotel is way over priced for the quality you receive in return. And you might treat your most loyal members with a little better service to meet their expectations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Global Express,

We apologize we did ot have a guestroom on a high floor for you. We started the renovation on the top floors and they should be back soon. I think you will be pleased with the new renovated guestroom and bathroom. We do hope you will return soon to enjoy the changes.

Tha Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is all about location, location, location. It's within walking distance of City Dock in the heart of Annapolis......near shops, restaurants and the USNA campus.....which makes it a very desirable place to stay. While clean & pleasant, the interior of the hotel is in need of a major renovation!

The staff was helpful & friendly. However, my husband (who is a Platinum Marriott Cardholder) was told that a room with a water view was unavailable, even though he requested one in advance of our stay. We did end up with a corner room that had a partial water view.....which was fine for the amount of time we spent in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ms khittinger,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the great location. Soon, we will have a new renovated hotel to to share with you. Please come back to stay with us again.
The Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book Annapolis hotel reservations for one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.