We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Annapolis Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We (my husband, Au Pair, 9mo twins and I) all stayed at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront last weekend for a weekend away and had a wonderful time! It was so nice to check in with the smiling front desk staff...even better when they said the cribs were already set up in our room! We had a room with 2 double beds and a great town view. Still plenty of room even with the cribs! The blackout curtains are a must with small children trying to nap, so that was a huge plus for us. We had lunch at Pusser's, the hotel restaurant...loved the Oysters Rockafeller, Jerk Chicken Quesadilla and Key Lime Soda! It was so relaxing to just sit and watch the boats go by with a cold drink. The cutest little shops and historic sites are only steps away and a very easy walk. That night we got steamed crabs for dinner and then walked to a bar for a drink (while our Au Pair watched the sleeping babies) but ended up at Pusser's again and had their Level 4 Pain Killer...what a great way to end the night! :) After a busy day and night out it was so nice to sleep in those super comfy beds. Wish I had one at home! All in all, I'd highly recommend this hotel for business, a weekend away, a family trip or for whatever might bring you to Annapolis. The location, staff and amenities can't be beat!

Room Tip: Few balcony rooms per floor, they are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of our hotel and city! We appreciate that you chose to share your experience with others in such detail and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We hope that you will return soon!

-Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    95
    67
    26
    16
See reviews for
80
168
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We only stayed one night a few days ago but the service was unbelievable. We arrived a little early and I was worried we wouldn't get in. They had our room ready to go and it was a corner room with a view of the city and of the harbor. I was checked into my room in under 60 seconds and on my way.

The hotel has a great location and a great restaurant downstairs. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for you review on trip advisor! We strive to make our check in process as easy as possible for our guests and we appreciate that you commented on this aspect of our service and that you recommended our hotel to others. Thank you!

-Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We spent Saturday night at this hotel after boating all day. Overall, it was a very comfortable room, great bed, and nice shower. I am a Priority Club InterContinental member so it is always good to check out other hotel chains, but I missed the benefits of being a priority club member. Even though I was a Silver Marriott member, it still cost me $20 to upgrade to a water view room and I did not even receive any breakfast coupons. Still this is a great location and within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for chosing to stay at a Marriott property during your recent stay in Annapolis and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

-Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

The hotel seems to be in real need of a makeover but the location makes up for its aged appearance. It seems to be the only hotel on the water downtown and it's right next to the Naval Academy. The service is very speedy and attentive. Make sure to sit by the water and enjoy their delicious Bloody Mary (extra spicy) and very reasonably priced for a fancy Marriott propery.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy to be able to tell you that we do have plans for guest room renovations in the first part of the year!

-Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Wonderful attentive staff - great attention to detail - eager to please. Patrick placed dinner reservations for us at the Chart House where we were treated like VIP just because we were staying at the Marriott. We were seated immediately - the manager visited our table - and also the chef just to check on our dining experience because we were from the Marriott. Dinner was excellent!
Next year for our anniversary we are doing the same lovely trip!

Room Tip: Used priceline and got a great rate too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for celebrating it with the Annapolis Marriott! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and at the Chart House. They are a wonderful restaurant and always treat our guests well! We look forward to seeing you again next year if not sooner!
-Annapolis Marriott Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

My wife and I and our four daughters, ages 9-17, had a fabulous stay at the Annaplois Marriott Waterfront Hotel. The location is extraordinary and the town is fantastic. We toured historic Annapolis and all of the beautifully preserved historic properties and wonderful restaurants and shops. Then, we watertaxied to the old Trumpy boathouse for a fabulous dinner at the Chart House. The kids had fun at the hotel later that evening, including playing games on the Wi in our room. On Sunday, we walked to church, worked out at the gym, had a super lunch on the dock at Pussers, and toured the Naval Acadamy facilities and sights. Lastly, we visited Quiet Waters Park and the Annapolis Mall. Perfect trip, we all agreed!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for the fantastic review and for taking the time to post about your stay. It sounds like you and your family created a lot of wonderful memories and we are happy to be a part of them. Thank you for staying at the Annapolis Marriott and we hope that you return soon!

- Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Grew up in the area. This used to be a Hilton Hotel. Stayed there this weekend and for the VERY HIGH rate of over $400 per night we got a room overlooking the harbor [Great view] unfortunately on the second floor [out of five]. Noisy! It appears there was no updating of baths, elevators, etc. with the exception of furniture and bedding. Bedding was comfortable, however, but little sleep due to high noise level. Maintenance was very poor overall as we had a toilet that moved, shower knob that was loose, and fair water pressure. We are Marriott time share owners and were surprised we could not use points to stay here. They can get their pound of flesh and they know it. The restaurant was completely dated and in disrepair especially behind the bar. Shabby! It was our first Marriott disappointment! BTW, no self parking on premisis-$22 per night valet!

Room Tip: High floor [4th or 5th] corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisMarriottRep, Director of Sales at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your response on trip advisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the noise issues; it was a busy weekend with the Kent Island Boat Show in town however that is no excuse for the issues that you endured. I have shared your feedback with our Chief Engineer in regards to the problems with your room and they are in the process of fixing them to make sure another guests does not have the same experience. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We do accept Marriott rewards redemptions, however this was a weekend that we had only a limited availability. We do hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.

-Annapolis Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book Annapolis hotel reservations for one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.