We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent get-away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Day at the Bay Deal
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent get-away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Loews Annapolis exceeded my expectations of a luxury hotel. The cleanliness of the lobby and rooms, courteousness of the staff and the eco-friendly shuttle made our experience delightful. When we had questions, the friendly staff was able to assist with maps, suggestions and recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay with Loews again!
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    179
    81
    37
    17
See reviews for
116
202
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We have stayed here twice. Both times we and our puppy were treated wonderfully. The folks working the desk gave us an upgrade upon request. The valet parking attendants kept doggy treats on hand along with maps and directions to the dog park and pet friendly outdoor cafes. Last time we were here our dog was not well, but the staff still fussed over him and made him feel very special and comfortable. More hotels should take a page of this hotels playbook.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Had a family scheduling snafu, and at the last minute realized our two labs would be in tow. We had made reservations at the Loews, and were very relieved to see they allowed pets (small & reasonable) surcharge.

Upon arrival, my son fell into a panic "this place is too fancy for dogs", "everyone's in a suit" (wedding reception across the courtyard), etc. It was a bit amazing, but they were ready for us and the two canines. They have a little dog necessities bag, along with a list of dog-friendly restaurants within walking distance. I am still amazed that there are literally dozens of establishments that welcome dogs at least in their outdoor seating areas.

Oh yeah, the hotel! Very nice, friendly staff, the common areas are upscale, the lounge was inviting, and the room was clean. Staying in one of their pet specific rooms, I have mixed emotions about the smell of the rug deodorizer. On the one hand it was clear they use that pet fee to clean the heck out of the place. On the other hand, it smelled like rug deodorizer. I checked with acquaintances in other rooms, and they had no sense of anything deodorizer or pet related.

Good show Loews!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I booked this hotel's 'Whoopie Package" for a relaxing getaway with the Hubby a couple of weeks or so before arrival. With the package you got a a complimentary breakfast, two "Whoopie" T-shirts and delivered free, to your room for free, two make your own whoopie pies. Very cute concept. Hubby and I weren't too hungry to try the whoopie pies, but it looked wonderful.

When we checked-in I was pleasantly surprised that I had a personally, addressed "letter" from the group sales manager, welcoming me and again, spelling out what was included in our packing, including --surprise complimentary parking--yeah! Also, we had received a free room upgrade that included access to the Commodore Lounge and a free , enhanced breakfast buffet (eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, juices, etc.).

Our room was pretty large and had two robes and an umbrella in the closet that we could use in case of rain (nice touch). Loved the Keurig Single Serve coffee maker and that we didn't have to pay for the Fiji water that we used to make our coffee/tea each morning (usually Fiji water in hotel has a big tag on that says its for sale for like 4 or 5 bucks).

Hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and top notch. The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance to Main Street with it's charming little shops and restaurants; the City Dock and the United States Naval Academy. If you wanted to shop at bigger malls, there were several just an easy, short drive away. People that we met as we walked around the city were very nice and just about everyone said hello when you passed them on the street.

And now the misses:
Was charged for parking though my letter at check-in said it was free. Front-desk staff at check-in said she took it off, but when I checked-out, I was charged for two days of overnight parking and for the "free" whoopie pies. Glad I looked at my receipt when I checked out. The front-desk staff on duty at check-out promptly removed those charges when I pointed it out to her, but still was disappointed about the errors.

The room had a poorly repaired patch job on a hole in the wall near the bathroom.

Upon check out this morning, noticed that hotel had a sign up at the front desk that said they were offering free internet for guests as a courtesy for the weekend of the 11/26, 11/27 & 11/28--the date of our stay. Unfortunately, that sign was not put up until---you guess it, 11/28! And I know for a fact that it wasn't there early because I was at that Front Desk each day (asking for help with Keys that wouldn't work or getting ideas for lunch, shopping, shuttle service).

There was little information in the room on Annapolis itself...okay there wasn't anything. I felt completely at a lost about what there was to do in the city. I'm use to going to hotels that have at least some kind of local magazine or information about events and locations.

Okay so these are some of the misses and I realize that some days are better than others so I'm not ready to completely write this hotel off. I'll give them another try and see if those little misses were just a fluke.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We arrived at 7:30 in the evening and were told that the non-smoking room we had reserved several weeks in advance was "not ready yet." After a 15-minute wait, we were given a room that had a dirty room service tray right outside the door. When we returned from dinner at 11:00, there was a party of around 20 people in the room next door. The party dissipated after we called security only to restart 30-40 minutes later. Ranks among my worst hotel experiences!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Terrific hotel, with very kind and helpful staff - everyone from the front desk to bartenders to housekeeping were just top-notch. Room was clean, well-organized and pretty; quiet location allowed me to have a wonderful nights' sleep. This is my third visit to Loew's Annapolis; looking forward to a return visit!

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Room service was prompt and food was great. Staff were pleasant, a valet even let us borrow his phone charger. Room and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#5 of 22 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 22 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#13 of 22 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.