We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off 3 Nights
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The location was super. We were there just to visit for no particular reason. The room was clean and very comfortable, not large. We didn't find the staff especially helpful but very polite. We loved the lobby to read, check messages and play scrabble. We ate at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Enjoyed both. Everyone in the restaurant was informative, fun, and friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Iowachris,
Thank you so much for your time to review Loews Annapolis, and for the “perfect” mark! I’m happy you enjoyed our superb location for exploring Annapolis on foot or by way of the free trolley. Also glad you enjoyed our guest rooms which we just renovated and updated with amenities including free WiFi, 47-inch flatscreen TVs, safes, new bathrobes and more. Thank you for mentioning our polite staff, although I am a little surprised to hear you didn’t find them overly helpful. This is certainly feedback we will utilize, and I’m sorry for any inconvenience.

It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our restaurant West Kitchen and Tavern, both the meals and the engaging staff.

We hope you will visit again soon, and we will have the chance to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    208
    95
    40
    18
See reviews for
138
251
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff went out of their way, especially Joanna who assisted our group of 60 plus people with ease. The hotel was in walking distance to downtown historic Annapolis but it's also right next to the free shuttle which will take you to the same destinations within minutes. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again on my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear croc08,
Thank you very much for reviewing Loews Annapolis. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and especially our friendly, accommodating staff. Joanna is a wonderful team member who exemplifies our commitment to exceptional and personalized service. I’m happy you appreciated our very convenient location which has the added benefit of the free circulator trolley stopping out front of the hotel! It’s a fun and easy way to hop around downtown Annapolis.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next Annapolis experience!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loews Annapolis is a modern, beautiful hotel in downtown Annapolis with professional and thoughtful staff. Stayed here for USNA I-day (along with many other USNA families). It is easy walk from the hotel to USNA through lovely downtown Annapolis. I do recommend using the free Annapolis trolley/bus to get back from the waterfront after a day of walking.

Special thanks to the thoughtful, creative manager. Our son had to be at USNA at 7am yet the hotel restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 6:30am. The manager recognized that this was not a new problem yet one that he couldn't fix as the restaurant staff couldn't be called in earlier. He suggested that we order breakfast the evening before Iday and they would deliver it to our room. We kept the peanut butter power smoothie and a bagel with lox and cream cheese in our mini fridge so our son could eat a healthy breakfast before check in. THANKS for a creative solution!

Also, clean, modern facilities and easy parking. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Susan B,
Thank you so much for your time to review Loews Annapolis. We are honored to have hosted your family during USNA I-day and know what an important time this is for families. I am delighted that our professional, caring team members made a difference and were part of a great visit for you. The manager you highlight will certainly be recognized for this creative solution, as it’s a great example for all of our staff of how we strive to provide personalized service at every turn. I am glad you bring up the early breakfast, as we will look in the future to ensure we have early morning breakfast options for the Plebes and their families embarking on this very important day.

Thank you also for highlighting our convenient downtown Annapolis location and modern facilities. We just completed a rooms renovation in Spring 2014, so I am excited that you enjoyed our property.

We hope for many more opportunities to welcome you in our doors- thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great location. Easy access to downtown & historic/shopping areas, but just far enough away from the hectic crowds and relax. Comfortable & modern amenities, but still charming, even though lobby & restaurant of modern design.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear AnonymousLancaster,

Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. You know what they say… Location, location, location. We feel very fortunate to be in an ideal spot, walking distance to Main Street and downtown areas with shops and the waterfront, but on West Street with other galleries, restaurants and live entertainment to offer. I’m so happy you found our property to be comfortable, modern and charming- this is exactly what we want for our guests!

We appreciate you staying with Loews Annapolis and hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was great but the staff made the difference. They were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are updated beautifully. The location is perfect. Paying extra to stay downtown is worth it. Thanks Shamir.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear P O,
We very much appreciate your review. I’m so happy our caring and professional staff made it a wonderful stay – we take a lot of pride in distinguishing ourselves with genuine and superior service. It’s just wonderful to hear you liked the renovations we completed on our guest rooms. We finished updating them in March 2014, including new décor, bedding and amenities. I will share your positive comments with all of our team!

Thanks for highlighting our ideal location. We hope you will be back to visit again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you to Loews Annapolis in the future.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited with friends for the weekend. Registration desk was very helpful, efficient, and polite. Housekeeping kept my room spotless and well stocked. Room service meals were delicious and servers were efficient and polite. Great experience! Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Linda E,
Thank you so much for writing a review about your great experience! I am so pleased you found our staff to be helpful, efficient and friendly, and our newly renovated guest rooms to be spotless. I hope you enjoyed some of our newer amenities like the 47-inch flatscreen TVs, bedding and bathrobes, free WiFi and more. I’m also so glad you had some delicious meals with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Annapolis, hopefully soon. Thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis.

Best wishes!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A pleasant stay at an upscale hotel. Staff was wonderful; room was clean and beautiful. It is located in Annapolis and is within walking distance to mostly everything you want; restaurants, shops, the Naval Academy and more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Camille64,
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. Team Loews Annapolis is dedicated to superior guest service, and I appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff! I’m happy you had a pleasant stay and enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and ideal location for walking around downtown Annapolis. Indeed, we are walking distance to arts, culture, great dining, entertainment, the Naval Academy and the waterfront area, and more. The free circulator trolley is another great option, and it stops right across the street, outside our doors.

We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis for your Annapolis stay and look forward to welcoming you back anytime you visit Annapolis.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.