We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway ok!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Drink. Our Treat!
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Towamencin Township
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I drove to Annapolis for the weekend with 40 some friends and stayed here. Staff...excellent. Special shout out to Joanna at the frt desk. Above and beyond! Fun, smart and super helpful. Only issue was a room next to us on final night. TV on all night and the walls seem thin.
Thanks Joanna

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear rbitner,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Loews Annapolis stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the weekend getaway with friends and found our staff to be excellent. They are indeed dedicated to going above and beyond- Joanna is a wonderful example of our commitment to excellent service! Thank you for calling out her great service by name so we can share the praise with her. I’m sorry for the inconvenience with a neighbor’s TV. Although such concerns aren’t frequent, whenever we are notified by our guests of any noise issues, please rest assured we will work to alleviate them. Thank you for letting us know.

We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis and hope to welcome you back for more getaways to the Bay!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    192
    84
    38
    18
See reviews for
128
227
28
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Immaculate hotel with the most helpful and courteous staff. Their restaurant food excellent and their pillows are so divine I had to order one when i got home. Short walk to town with excellent Tai food and a 7 Eleven across street for convenience. The fifth floor has the least amount of people traffic for a more quiet stay. I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent Annapolis visit and for sharing such wonderful comments about your experience. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our property and friendly, helpful team members! Exceptional service is our top priority, and I will share your positive feedback with our staff.

It’s fabulous to hear you were so comfortable that you went out and ordered a pillow like ours! We finished renovating our rooms this spring, including new bedding! Thank you also for letting us know you enjoyed our prime location and an excellent meal in our restaurant.

We hope you’ll return to Loews Annapolis for more wonderful stays- we look forward to welcoming you back in our doors.

All the best!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and the bed was extremely comfortable. They have a decent fitness center. My only complaint was I had a king size bed reserved and had to accept a handicapped room as that was all they had available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Robert F,
Thank you very much for your feedback, as guest comments are enormously important to our success and improvement. I’m glad you enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Annapolis, walking distance to restaurants, bars, the waterfront area, and more. It’s also great to hear you were extremely comfortable in our new bedding and renovated rooms, but I am sorry for the frustration created when a standard room with your bed preference was not available. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you so much for choosing Loews Annapolis – we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews in the future.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Loews Annapolis for one night in mid-March. The hotel is beautiful appointed and well maintained. We enjoyed the hotels prime location - walking distance to downtown Annapolis. We enjoyed cocktails and hits d'oevres in the restaurant attached to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Santoho,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Loews Annapolis stay. I am delighted you found the hotel beautiful and enjoyed our prime location on West Street, which is near restaurants, Ram’s Head live music venue and coffee shops, as well as being walking distance to Main Street and the waterfront. Thank you for kindly mentioning our furnishings and upkeep – we take great care to maintain a beautiful environment for guests. We just completed renovations on all our rooms and suites in the Spring, so it’s wonderful to hear your comments, and I will share with our team.

Thank you very much for choosing Loews Annapolis, and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here with my family (husband, mom, and 9 month old) while in Annapolis for a conference. Everyone was so helpful; went out of their way to help with bags, get our rooms close together, etc. I will def stay here again!

I arrived alone with my baby and they immediately offered to help with bags and get us checked in right away. It took a few minutes because they were trying to get my mom's room close to us. Since the hotel was full there weren't many options but instead of putting her far from us, they gave her a suite! A simple gesture but was so helpful.

Room service was quick and tasty. Rooms were clean. All staff were amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Laura C,
Thank you very much for your review. We take it as the highest compliment to know that our friendly and personalized service was part of your great stay and left a lasting impression. This kind of top tier service is our priority, and I’m delighted our team members’ genuine care for our guests was so evident to you. It’s also great to hear that room service was tasty and efficient, and you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We just put the finishing touches on our rooms' "makeover" in March 2014.

We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a fun visit to Annapolis!

All the best,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This beautiful hotel is located in relatively close proximity to the USA and Main Street. The accommodations are beautiful and elegant; the staff is friendly and efficient. My teenage son raved about the fitness center and enjoyed his daily workout in the well appointed gym. My only suggestion for the hotel is that vending machines with beverages and snacks or a minibar in the room would have been a great convenience for his phenomenal appetite. There is a mini fridge in the room and a 7-Eleven is across the street so we did stock up. However, with so many families touring the academy or nearby St. John's, a vending machine in the hotel would be a great convenience. However, the cleanliness and upscale furnishings - along with the incredible staff - will bring our family back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear moms2boyz,
Thank you very much for your time to give your feedback. We are so glad you stayed with us while in town; it sounds like you may have toured the Naval Academy or St. John’s College. We take great pride in being a “home away from home” for many Naval Academy and university families. It’s wonderful to hear you found the property beautiful, and you experienced our friendly and professional staff. The fitness center is a great convenience for our guests- love hearing that it gets your son’s approval!!

Thank you for your suggestions on the vending machines- I’m glad the in-room mini-fridges were a convenience. We regularly review all guest feedback for how we can improve and best meet everyone’s needs, so please know we appreciate you sharing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back for hopefully many more visits, and we appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis.

All the best!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The beds are extremely comfortable. I had the most wonderful night sleep. Rooms and hotel are very clean. Staff is very courteous. Check in and out was the fastest I have ever experienced at any hotel. I would recommend to all. I will stay at a Loews Hotel any time I get the chance. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Christine W,
We appreciate your comments. It’s wonderful to hear you had a luxurious, comfortable experience. We recently renovated our rooms with new linens, and I have to say I’m a big fan of our bedding too! I’m delighted you enjoyed our staff and their efficient service. We greatly appreciate you recommending our property and love to hear that you will stay with Loews now – we have beautiful properties in wonderful destinations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Loews Annapolis, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;