We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Ashli!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 20% Off 3 Nights
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Warrington
1 review
“Thank you Ashli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a very nice stay at Loews with my family this past weekend. The hotel is in a great location and in walking distance to downtown. I live about 3 hours away from Annapolis. I got home and realized I left my iPad in the room. Panicking I called the hotel and they said they'd put a call into the cleaning services and notify me when they found it. An hour and a half went by and I hadn't received a phone call. I called back and spoke with Ashli at the front desk. She could tell how stressed I was and personally went up to the room to get it. She got back on the phone and said she had found it and would put it in the mail first thing in the morning. I received an email from her today saying my iPad was taken to the fedex store. So I just wanted to say THANK YOU Ashli!! If I ever return to Annapolis I would definitely stay at Loews again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear tv033,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and praise for our team member Ashli. Gosh, we know how stressful it can be when you forget something when heading home from a trip. I’m so glad Ashli was able to assist you promptly and with understanding for your situation. We are proud to have team members who truly care about our guests, and I appreciate you recognizing them. Go Ashli!

Thank you for mentioning our great location. We hope you will return to Annapolis for future visits, and we would love to welcome you back to Loews.

All the best,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    205
    92
    39
    18
See reviews for
134
246
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spontaneous decision to go to Annapolis for the night - Lowes hotel staff were helpful in finding us last minute things to do. Room was well appointed, clean and scent free. Easy walk to downtown without being right in the middle of the action.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Beth S,
Those spontaneous decisions can sometimes be the best ones! I’m glad you came out to Annapolis for some fun and chose to stay with us. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and very convenient location. In addition to being walking distance to Main Street’s shops, restaurants and more, we and other guests very much enjoy our spot on West Street near restaurants, galleries and the live entertainment at Ram’s Head On Stage.

Thank you for choosing Loews and taking time to review your experience. I hope you will come back soon!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here in a large group and the service was fantastic. We checked in quickly and the staff were extremely helpful and gave us a map of the local area. The hotel was clean and very well furnished, the rooms were large and very comfortable. The location is great, is a quick and convenient to stroll to the local amenities and onto the harbour area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear HLCAR,
Thank you for your review. I’m delighted you enjoyed fantastic service from our team members, and I can tell you our staff takes great pride in providing memorable and efficient service. Thank you for the positive comments.

We do enjoy being in such a central location for exploring the best of downtown Annapolis! I’m glad the locations was great for you, in addition to finding our property to be comfortable and well-appointed.

We would love to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis anytime your travels bring you to the area.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, mn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was comfortable with adequate closet and dresser space. Good size bathroom with a nice shower. It was very clean and the staff was helpful. It is very close to the historic town center and several good restaurants. Wifi was included in our room price, not sure if it always is. It is not swank or quaint but it was quite comfortable, especially for a conference. Would recommend it for the future.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a deluxe room for a modest price. Not sure how the rooms compare but ours was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Dan B,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you found our property to be very nice and comfortable, and that it accommodated your needs. We recently renovated our rooms with a coastal-inspired, chic décor and updated amenities, so it’s great to hear that enjoyed the hotel! We do include complimentary WiFi in all our guest rooms and suites.

Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. We often hear from leisure guests and business travelers who enjoy being in the cultural, historic district of West Street, and also such a short walk to Main Street and the waterfront area.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in beautiful Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked two rooms for 19 July. We were attending the Bacon Brothers concert (an excellent show) at the Ram's Head on Stage, which is just down the street. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and in great condition. The location is great for visiting the Annapolis attractions. The breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably (for an upscale hotel) priced ($16). This was our first stay at a Loews (we typically book Marriott's in the US), and it left an excellent impression. As an added benefit, we ran into Kevin Bacon twice in the elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of old town Annapolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ted047,
Isn’t Ram’s Head on Stage fantastic? We are continually amazed at the variety of entertainment and live music they offer 7 nights a week most often, and of course we love being just a couple of blocks from the venue!

I’m so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and newly renovated guest rooms. We just finished updating them in March 2014. It’s good to know you enjoyed the breakfast buffet- we appreciate the positive feedback.

How exciting we were your first Loews experience- the first of many stays we hope! Loews has beautiful properties in great U.S. destinations and in Canada (all are pet-friendly if that interests you). Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with Loews Annapolis. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

All the best!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Loews hotel and would definitely go back. The hotel staff was wonderful and it was very clean and comfortable! The restaurant food was outstanding. Thank you for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
DearMelissa M,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your fabulous comments. I’m happy it was wonderful and that our staff contributed to your great experience. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and have a sense of Annapolis’ charm while in the hotel, so I’m glad you enjoyed everything.

Isn’t good food one of the best parts of travel? Happy you had an outstanding meal.

Will you visit again soon? We hope so and would love to welcome you back!

All the best,
Barbara McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A simply perfect location in the beautiful town of Annapolis. Family gathering was held there, including lots of little ones. From the bellhop, to the front desk, to our room the service was kind, sincere and extremely helpful. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, perfect for our time there. Breakfast in the hotel the next morning, though not included, was an excellent value for the money & the food was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear IrishMom 5,
I’m delighted you had a fun family get together at Loews Annapolis and enjoyed our perfect location for this special occasion. Providing friendly and personalized service is our top priority and the best part of our jobs! Thank you for highlighting our team member’s genuine care for our guests’ experiences.

We very recently remodeled our rooms, so we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the environment and found them spotless. We would love for the opportunity to welcome you back and be a “home away from home” for get-togethers and getaways in beautiful Annapolis

Best wishes!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.