We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off 3 Nights
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Annapolis
1 review
“Will Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great accommodations and facility for the money, very clean and comfortable bedding plus friendly staff; only draw back is barking dogs through the night. We have 3 dogs so we are not against traveling with animals but they need to separate the "pets" wing from guests who are there to get a sound nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Chris J,
Thank you so much for your review. I’m happy you enjoyed our accommodations and found the property to be very comfortable and clean. I am sorry to learn you had a frustrating experience with a barking dog at night. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We are a pet-friendly hotel but do limit the number of pets allowed in the hotel at any given time, while also placing pet occupied rooms together in a general area. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and please feel free to reach out to me at 410-295-3295 before your next visit so I can ensure your stay is quiet and peaceful.

We very much look forward to your return, and please know we appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    208
    95
    40
    18
See reviews for
138
251
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We chose it because it was dog friendly and very close to Annapolis sites. The rooms were comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the convenience to downtown Annapolis attractions and restaurants unbeatable. We brought our dog to this dog friendly town, and this hotel was as good to him as to us. Specifics: We received a dog welcome bag with a placemat, bowl, gourmet dog treats, lists of dog friendly restaurants, sitters, walkers, and vets in the area. Also, a license with the hotel's name to attach to our dog's collar in the event he was lost. All dog rooms are on the 2nd floor where there is an exit to a small fenced lit private area for dog walking. Perfect. Dogs are welcome on the outside patio of the hotel restaurant. There is a $50 per stay cleaning fee for pet rooms. Very fair and allows them to give extra cleaning attention to these rooms. No smell or tell tale signs at all. For non pet families, the hotel is immaculate and the service and location can't be beat. This hotel has turned us into Loews lovers. Give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear MSM75,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are absolutely delighted you and your four-legged family member had such a wonderful stay. Loews Loves Pets, and as part of being a proud pet-friendly hotel, we offer several pet welcome amenities as you know. I’m glad to hear how much you enjoyed these and felt welcomed, and am also pleased you enjoyed our great West patio for relaxing with food, drinks and your pup. As you highlighted, pet-friendly stays include a one-time fee as we pay extra special attention to these rooms and conduct thorough cleanings.

It’s wonderful also learning you enjoyed our central downtown Annapolis location within walking distance to many of the sites, and you received “can’t be beat” service! Excellent guest service is a top priority for us.

Thank you very much for giving Loews Annapolis your highest recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back in our doors soon and hope you’ll enjoy all Loews' other locations and our across the board pet-friendly policy.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For $200 plus per night. You had better bring your own window air-conditioner otherwise you will be sleeping in your own perspiration on top of the sheets all night. An aging infrastructure with splashes of marble that is not worth the price charged. Move on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear nashtnguy,
Thank you for your review and letting us know of your frustrations. Please accept my most sincere apology for the discomfort you endured while staying with us. You are absolutely right to be frustrated. It’s been a hot summer in Annapolis, and while it’s infrequent we have had a challenge with air conditioning units impacting guests in a handful of rooms. We strive to create an always comfortable environment for our guests, and I am so sorry this was not the case for you. We have corrected the issue you experienced with the air conditioning, and thank you again for sharing with us. I hope you will reconsider visiting Loews Annapolis, and please reach out to me directly at 410-295-3295 so I may personally see to any future reservation from beginning to end of your experience. I would be happy to also further discuss anything else about your experience and would appreciate the chance to make amends.

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Loews is a beautiful, well appointed hotel near the heart of downtown Annapolis. The valet, doormen, and front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were fresh and contemporary, and the bath towels, bath robes, and toiletries were fantastic. I am a tall guy (6'5") and really appreciate big, thirsty, and soft towels. The Keurig machine was also great for coffee and green tea. Our room also had a mini refrigerator, which was handy on a hot summer visit. We ordered room service every morning, and the food was delicious.
If you are heading to the state circle, it is about a 5 minute walk. Main street is about a 10 minute walk, and the Naval Academy main gate is about a 15 minute walk.
All of these walks are very pleasant and picturesque, so I would encourage it if possible.
We only had two complaints: Our room service was only delivered as scheduled on one of our three days. We had to call repeatedly and wait over an hour on two of the three days. They also skipped cleaning our room on one of the days we were there. The room service people were nice, but disorganized.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Steve61Florida,
Thank you very much for your review and important feedback. I’m happy you enjoyed many aspects of our property from our newly renovated room product and bath amenities, to our friendly staff and of course, our ideal downtown Annapolis location. Please accept my apologies for the room service delivery challenge and any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We are currently making staffing updates to improve our food and beverage operation, and I feel confident you will notice positive changes upon a future visit. Also, I am sorry about your housekeeping issue and brought this to the attention of our Rooms Division Manager.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and take very seriously the positive and constructive feedback so we can continually strive for excellence. We utilize all of our reviews, both positive and opportunities to train or refresh training for our team members. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis for future visits to the area.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercardo
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything was just perfect. The rooms were spotless. Our room, though near the elevator, was extremely quiet. Exceptional customer service. Right in downtown Annapolis, so walkable to all major attractions.

Only complaint was $20/day parking, which was not disclosed until we arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We did and it worked out very well in our favor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Lulueye,
Thank you very much for your time to give us feedback. We take all our guests’ comments, both positive and those with areas of improvement, very seriously. It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great experience with Loews Annapolis and enjoyed our brand new guestrooms. We hear frequently from our guests about how much they enjoy our central location in downtown Annapolis, and I’m so glad this was a top feature for you. Regarding the parking, I apologize for any miscommunication on our part but please be assured we do our best to communicate this with parking details listed on our website.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back anytime you visit Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed while attending an event. I was so happy to see that it was pet friendly, I wish I had known or I would have brought my 4 legged kid :)
Love the details given to the dogs, dog bowls, dog park. So many hotels don't allow pets and it's a shame. I will be coming back now that I know this.
The staff was also more than wonderful at all times with great suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Carolina K,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you and your four-legged kid back to Loews Annapolis Hotel for a “Loews Loves Pets” stay! We are proud to be a pet-friendly hotel and enjoy treating our furry guests with a lot of love, including custom Loews Loves Pets welcome amenities.

I appreciate your praise for our staff – they are extremely dedicated, and it’s always nice to get to share this kind of positive feedback with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a Loews Annapolis stay in one of our newly renovated guest rooms! Thank you again for your comments.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was a very nice hotel. Will stay there again. Nice staff and great service. Will stay here again. I would also recommend this to other. A bit expensive for parking but it was overall worth it. Great....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jan G,
Thank you very much for your time to review your experience. We are just thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay and that you will plan to return to Loews Annapolis! We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our property to others who are planning to visit beautiful, charming Annapolis, Maryland.

All the best!
Barbara McMahon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.