We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of historic Annapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Beverages & Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In the heart of historic Annapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel hosted a group of us and provided excellent service and food during all of the events. The staff was very courteous and all areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The hotel provided complimentary shuttles and was within walking distance from the City Dock and Church Circle. There was no shortage of great coffee in the rooms or the lobby. Looking forward to the next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up may have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    199
    87
    39
    18
See reviews for
132
237
29
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location and good service. The young guys at the valet desk were very professional and responsive. The room was well appointed but the maintenance a little lacking (scuffed walls, etc.). We paid $360 a night during the boat show which was outrageous, but there aren't a lot of decent options in town and we pretty much expected to get soaked due to the Show. Also, I certainly support the fact that they permit pets and they host events at the hotel, but when the DJ got going and the dogs start barking, well it was a long evening. If its a weekend, stay out late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

From the minute we pulled up to the valet to park our car, the experience at this hotel was excellent. We were traveling with our 2 year old son and it was a terrific stay. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was better at breakfast, than dinner, but the food was very good at both meals. The location was perfect, and within walking distance to Main Street and the water front of downtown Annapolis. The staff was outstanding and so sweet to our son, offering crayons and coloring books when we checked in. We could not have been any happier. Ifyou plan to visit, this should be your first choice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for a weekend at the Loews Annapolis (our first time in the city). The pluses: Hotel is in a good location - walking distance to downtown and the waterfront. Rooms were clean with a Keurig coffeemaker (nice touch!), and housekeeping was prompt every day. Biggest problem....the noise. The hotel has an interior atrium which was busy constantly the whole weekend. Yes, there is a bigger function room where the guests moved, but the doors were left open, so the party was heard everywhere! Our room actually faced onto West St. (pity the poor people facing the atrium) and we turned the fan on high to drown out the noise. Walls in room were paper-thin - actually heard someone cough (softly!) in the middle of the night. Several in our party asked to be moved to quieter rooms, but most rooms it seems like you just have to put up with the noise. I understand the hotel caters to business meetings, weddings, etc., but it is VERY poorly designed for these venues. Don't know what the solution would be.....for us, it is most likely not staying there again! The hotel staff was very polite and tried their best to be accommodating.

Definitely the noisiest hotel we have every stayed in.....too bad....

Room Tip: Heard some people say to floor corner rooms are quieter? But there aren't many of them...As it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough to help us out. They even helped us arrange a limo to go and see a ball game!

The room itself was comfy and quiet with all the mod cons you'd expect.

The bar was busy and had a pretty good atmosphere for a place mainly set up for food.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice location and the staff was very nice.
I used Priceline and paid $110. a night I would have be very upset if I paid the normal rate of $280 a night,
Issues with Room: There was mold on the shower curtain, something unexplainable on the bed skirt and a noise that came from the fridge, and had to get new towel and wash cloth since they were stained / dirty and top it off, went to take shower and the faucet broke and maintence had to come.

Room Tip: Use Priceline and start at 80. I paid 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stay at the Loews everytime I'm in town. Its a corporate hotel. They remodeled the hotel in early 2012 (at least the lobby and restaurant). The remodel and restaurant reboot was a success. The room reboot didnt happen. The last couple of times Ive stayed my rooms have been less then ideal. The first time after the remodel my door was falling off (literally). There was no bottom hinge. This last time (first week of Nov. 2012), my carpet had a huge rip in it, the bathroom fixtures were coming loose and the pipes made horrible noises at night.

Having said all of these things, I like the hotel and staff, but they need to get tighter on the quality of their rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.