We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good location. Close enough to shopping and restaurants to walk if that is important to you. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Clean room, although this hotel looks like a conversion from another type of hotel to the Holiday Inn express.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear SuperHogFan,

Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
51
47
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hats off to Andrew, Myra, and Jai. These three desk persons did their utmost to satisfy our large groups needs. For example, first night I needed room change for special needs person, Andrew made this happen and went out of his way in helping us coordinate transportation and outside reservations for our group to be entertained in "Historic Annapolis." Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Alpito01,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We rely on feedback from our guests to ensure that we are providing the service our guests have come to expect from us. We are extremely pleased to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Almost immediately after making my (book early-non refundable) reservation for a two night stay I found out I didn't need the room after all. The person I spoke with at Holiday Inn Express Annapolis (Jay) could not have been more understanding and helpful and arranged for the cancellation in a matter of a few minutes. Thank you Jay !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear William A,

Thank you for the review of your experience with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We understand that you were not able to stay with us this time, however we hope that you will come and stay during any future trips you have to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We only stayed in this hotel for one night but the king sized bed was so comfortable. The bathroom although small was modern including a basin sink. The hotel is very small, only two stories. The staff was very pleasant and although we did not have the free breakfast, the area was beautiful and people seemed to be happy when we left in the morning. It is very convenient to the highway and downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Suzanne H,

Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Annapolis as well as your stay at the hotel. We hope that the next time you visit Annapolis that you will stay with us again and experience our free breakfast.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and a horrible location both at the same time. It is just minutes away from downtown Annapolis. It is easy to drive to from Route 301. It is walking distance from a fantastic town center with shopping & restaurants galore. I just wish my room didn't look right out onto a cemetery.

The hotel itself was very nice. We had a huge jetted tub. There was continental breakfast daily. The hotel safe was just inside the door and we crashed the door into it every time we entered the room. Also, there were shutters in the shower that opened onto the bedroom. It was nice because it let natural light into the bathroom but obviously you needed to close them while showering and judging by the bubbled, water stained wallpaper most people weren't courteous enough to do it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear FraniG00,

Thank you very much for providing great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We appreciate your kind comments about the your room. We rely on feedback from guests like you to let us know of any problems that need our attention. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during this visit with the placement of the room safe and the wallpaper. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to wow you during your next visit to Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Was a nice hotel to stay at. Near the mall and whole foods with other restaurant near by. The hotel is a little tough to get in and out of. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked with coffee all day. The saltwater aquarium in the lobby would be great for kids. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the lower end overlooking the cemetery. (Yes there is a cemetery directly behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear southwesttravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. Comments from our guests provide our service teams with great feedback on the positive effect they have on our guests stay. If you visit Annapolis again, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Moriah,well done to you and your staff. That hotel has come a long ways in the last year. Keep up the good work,oh and our housekeeping was perfect. I couldn't believe the amenities at a holiday inn express,we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear payge2par3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.