We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's an older hotel and you can see the age, but the room was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny. We took a short walk past the graveyard behind the hotel to a very nice shopping and dining area, which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
50
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Holiday Inn because the price for the location was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised to find the facilities just perfect but it is the staff that I found most noteworthy. Ashley checked us in and was so hospitable I felt as if we were friends. I found the same quality in Jai who manned the front desk in the morning. Enjoy your stay. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location was easy to find. Rooms were tiny, even by hotel room standards. Disappointed that the pancake maker was not working during our visit, I was looking forward to trying it. The breakfast was otherwise adequate and well stocked. Would have liked to see some fruit options other than bananas and my husband was disappointed to find the oatmeal packets over near the coffee after he had finished eating. Staff was pleasant. Elevator was out of commission but at check-in, they made an effort to get everybody on the first floor so it wasn't an issue. Rooms were clean and attractive and a definite value for the price. Very comfortable beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked rooms on what turned out to be a very busy weekend in Annapolis. The hotel was fine except for some problems with the WiFi. We kept getting network busy messages.
Free breakfast was fine. We were only 6 miles from the race site and about the same to downtown.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Holiday Inn met all our needs -- it was centrally located, with a Towne Center next door and close to downtown; the room was spotless and comfortable; two types of pillows; nice amenities in a modern bathroom; flat screen TV; plentiful hot breakfast; helpful staff. My only complaint was the guests on our floor. The UCF women's rugby team was in the 3 rooms on our floor. They returned to their rooms at some wee hour of the morning and proceeded to be as loud and as foul as possible. I was shocked that student athletes were permitted to stay out until those hours and then that they represented their school and their sport in such a terrible manner. The hotel was sold out so nothing we could do. My advice would be to call ahead and see if the hotel has any such room block for your stay, and if yes, then stay away. To the Holiday Inn, I'd suggest that you put this kind of group as far away from your other guests as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The city was great. I was there on business , but still had a chance to get out. The folks at the front desk gave us good advice on places to visit, eat and drink. The overall service was awesome, the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Upon checking out, I needed a hanger for uniform items to take on the road, and Jai, at the front desk, gave me one of her own from her car. That's going the extra mile and I appreciated it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

With restaurants and high end shopping just around the corner,and a Whole Foods at your doorstep. Who could ask for anything more. The Holiday Staff is always welcoming and inviting.Thanks to Mariah Vaughn and staff. The room is nice the bed is soft and they have pancakes in the morning. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.