We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
1 review
“Awesome getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was awesome. Loved the hot tub in the room. Breakfast was so muh better than other continentals. Quick access to food and mall. We needed a quick getaway to unwind and relax and it was perfect. If I could live here for cheap I totally would. The service was great too. There was always someone there f we needed. They provided ideas for us to go to dinner ad directions to the places we went. Everyone was friendly and attentive at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
55
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at the Annapolis Holiday Inn and we are very impressed with its cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff, price, amenities and location close to shopping, restaurants, medical centers, and historic districts. I wish our stays at other hotels could be equally as rewarding. Finding good hotels along the interstates and major highways like US 50/301 is easy, but what stands out in your mind after check-in is the interaction that one has when dealing with the staff throughout your stay. This is what stands out as the singular gem in our stays. From the pleasant greeting we received from Gus upon our arrival, the smiles and warm greetings from all the house staff as we journeyed through the hallways, and the end of our stays capped off by a well prepared, hot, and varied breakfast made just as we like it by Belen. Truly a positive traveling experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has changed hands many times but at last Holiday Inn Express has made it a winner. As someone who lived in the area for many years, getting around is pretty easy but for a traveled new to the area figuring out how to get in and out of just the parking lot could be tricky. The location is great, close to many restaurants and shopping and a quick jump into Rt. 50 which will get you into downtown historic Annapolis very quickly. The room was clean and comfy and the staff was cheerful and welcoming. We are in the area often visiting friends and family and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We came in off the road and booked our night. We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn Express, and this was no different. Dawn, the woman who took care of our paperwork, was very polite and very helpful, we enjoy people like her when we travel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and worth the money we spent. I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed in Annapolis many times at hotels in the moderate price range and consider this the best. It is located adjacent to the new Annapolis Town Center with its many restaurants, Target and a Whole Foods store. The staff are very accomodating and although our original room was located close to the road, Gus changed us to a quieter room within minutes (even bringing the new key upstairs to us). This room (427) faced the cemetary so you can not get any quieter than this! It was a king suite with a whirpool bath and small kitchenette. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good;scrambled eggs, bacon, freshly made pancakes and cereal. A great value in our opinion and when we are next in Annapolis will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms 421- 453 face the cemetary. 421 may be noisier due to its proximity to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the coordination with Melanie to our departure everything was wonderful during our stay! Our fast check-in allowed us to get on to our evening events. Everyone was overwhelmed at the size and ammenities in them. After a long day, it was nice to lay in a comfortable bed in a very peaceful environment. he next morning, Ree Ree provide superb customer service with our breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here when in the Annapolis, MD area. I know I will!!

Room Tip: Satisfaction in every room you choose!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my 1st visit to this hotel and if I return in the area this is where I will stay. I was there attending a youth conference at a near by church, so we had several rooms because we had approximately 16 young people and 6 adults and we had no complaints during or concerning our stay. The staff was very helpful accomodating our needs as they arose. I especially want to mention Ree Ree, the breakfast area was very clean and anything that we needed Ree Ree provided without hesitation. Based on the professionalism of the staff (Ree Ree), I would not only recommend this hotel but I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.