We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Best Stay Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the coordination with Melanie to our departure everything was wonderful during our stay! Our fast check-in allowed us to get on to our evening events. Everyone was overwhelmed at the size and ammenities in them. After a long day, it was nice to lay in a comfortable bed in a very peaceful environment. he next morning, Ree Ree provide superb customer service with our breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here when in the Annapolis, MD area. I know I will!!

Room Tip: Satisfaction in every room you choose!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
51
47
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my 1st visit to this hotel and if I return in the area this is where I will stay. I was there attending a youth conference at a near by church, so we had several rooms because we had approximately 16 young people and 6 adults and we had no complaints during or concerning our stay. The staff was very helpful accomodating our needs as they arose. I especially want to mention Ree Ree, the breakfast area was very clean and anything that we needed Ree Ree provided without hesitation. Based on the professionalism of the staff (Ree Ree), I would not only recommend this hotel but I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Basic: Clean, good vlaue, quiet.

Wife and I stayed on rewards points. Room was two queens. A/C worked well.

Bathroom was very clean, though a little small and odd. Odd = freestanding sink with above counter bowl; faucet seemed to shoot water straight out; no counter space. Shower was typical tub (clean) and bowed-out shower curtain to take advantage of small space. Water pressure was good with good temperature control.

Beds were firm and IMO just about right. Brought our own pillows since we like the tempur-pedic sort of pillows and no hotel I know of has them. Beds had fresh linen (obviously, to be expected but it's not always the case) and the throw on the bed appeared clean. Direct TV with about a zillion channels. Usually I take a desk chair and put it between the two beds to watch TV in this sort of layout, but this room had desk and no desk chair. Did have two kind of pointless chairs against the wall where the TV was; and there was no room to move them to anyway.

Free breakfast was good and typical of other HIE's I've stayed. Cinnamon buns were again very good. Scrambled eggs and sausage were good. I did try the pancake maker. Nice! If you're not familiary, HIEs have a machine that is loaded with pancake batter wherein when you press the button on the front, the batter is squirted onto a heated conveyor belt that cooks the pancake (not exactly sure of the internal mechanism) and thent he cooked pancake plops out onto your plate from a conveyor belt!. Works pretty slick and the pancakes are actually pretty good!

Staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. Definitely worth the stay if you can get a AAA discount, military discount etc.

Room Tip: Other reviews have said that they looked out onto a graveyard. There IS a graveyard about 250 feet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel. Every time I have visited, the service has been above and beyond! Today I arrived at the hotel, and asked about a room upgrade. Marianne, the front desk employee, went out of her way to accomodate my wishes. It is a true pleasure to find hotels, such as this one, that know how to take care of loyal customers, and Marianne was no exception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The dining are was very clean and welcoming. The staff was more than willing to get anything I needed, if not available. Ree Ree was such a sweetheart. She made sure I had everything I wanted and that my breakfast was to my liking. It was like being with family. On the morning of my departure, I felt like my mother was seeing me off, making sure I had my coffee and a muffin for the road.
Thank you Ree Ree and staff for a nice down home experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel staff were awesome! Courteous staff, clean rooms. Hotel was convenient driving distance to many of the local sites. The breakfast was perfect to wake up too, and the morning staff was very helpful prior to departure. Will return, and recommend to all my friends!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a obsolutely wonderful short stay here. I was amazed at the wonderful service from all the staff. The manager was very informative, polite and friendy. I would and will recommend staying here to my friends and family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.