We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Courtney at the Annapolis Riva Rd Holiday Inn Express in Annapolis, Md 21401 was delightful-- she was so helpful and Kind. I appreciated her dedication to her job!!! Excellent employee. I would definitely give her a raise and I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the Annapolis area!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the excellent rating and review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Courtney was ‘delightful, helpful and kind’. I am certain your review will be helpful to others looking for a place to stay in Annapolis. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    59
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
50
46
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed in plenty of hotels in many places, but the staff at this hotel was the BEST I have ever encountered. I stayed there during the Hurricane with my mom. Everyone, from the person who greeted us, to the staff who made breakfast, to those who took care of keeping the place clean .... Everyone was genuinely concerned that our needs were met and that we were made to feel as if we were at home! Incredible service that started with our meeting Vy when I made reservation inquiries the day before. Thank you to everyone!!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a suite but the single room was quite comfortable still.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate the wonderful review. It is truly a pleasure to hear that our team was the “BEST’” you have encounter in your travels. We take great pride in welcoming our guests and making all guests feel comfortable whether they are here on business, leisure or as refuge from a storm. Thank you for sharing your experience. Keep us in mind when looking for a quiet night away from home.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights. While we were there, the rooms were very clean and Tidy. The complementary Breakfast was great every Morning and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel reception was particularly helpful and Jai, helped us out by getting us a Cab to take into Washington D.C.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was thoroughly enjoyed. We appreciate you mentioning how helpful Jai was, the cleanliness of your room and the great breakfast we provide daily. We hope to see you on your next visit to Annapolis.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for a Navy football game. Jai at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We had a king size jacuzzi suite. Room was spacious and clean. Nice view of the cemetary. Most of the bathroom seemed clean. Jacuzzi tub was nice, but the jets didnt work. Some of the wallpaper coming off the wall, probably due to steam from the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, nice variety.

Room Tip: Bring your own bottled water. Went to machine for some: was empty and $1.75
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you found Jai to be “very nice and helpful”. Thank you for sharing that the bed was cozy and breakfast was good with a nice variety. We have corrected the items as noted that needed repair, thank you for letting us know. Please visit us again when in the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Rae Ree prepares a great breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed a great stay during a visit to the United States Naval Academy. The location was good and the hotel was very clean. Enjoyed a great workout in the fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that Ree-Ree prepared breakfast to your taste. Please stay with us again when in the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff that even called our room to make sure we were satisfied. We stayed 3 days & 2 nights and were very pleased & will definitely stay there again. Great location to visit Annapolis Harbor & Washington DC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us! We are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with our staff, accommodations and location. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A very comfortable and pleasant stay. Clean and beds are very comfortable. Myra at the front desk was a delight. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends who may be coming through Annapolis, Location is very good too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean with cozy beds. Thank you for mentioning how delightful Myra was; she adds a great energy to the team. Your recommendation to friends is greatly appreciated; we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.