We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Motel 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Annapolis #4837

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Annapolis #4837 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Annapolis #4837
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 Whitehall Road, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Above average Motel 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We have avoided lower end motels like this, but the reviews on TA made us try this Motel 6. We weren't expecting much, but we found a clean room, good beds and free WiFi! Although there was not breakfast, they did have coffee and juice in the morning. I think this is an upgrade from the usual Motel 6. Sure glad w stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    6
    11
    21
See reviews for
15
13
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alfred
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed over the July 4th weekend, and would definitely recommend this Motel 6 to folks who want a clean, quiet, and low cost place to stay in Annapolis. The bed was very good, the air conditioning worked just fine, the room was clean, and in spite of being right off Route 50, our room was quiet. We appreciated the free Internet. Not a lot of extras here (no breakfast, but very good, hot coffee, and juice) but let's face it, this is not a Hilton or Hyatt. Staff was friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. My family and I come here atleast twice a year when visiting relatives in Annapolis. The treatment here is like no other. Management is great and location is wonderful. I recommend this property 100%.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable. Because I do a lot of my work on my laptop, I was happy that there was free wifi. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Its wondrefull I was staying here since 2011 every month 3 - 4 time in this locations no complaint neat and clean alex is a good manager He always take care of each and every guests whoa stayed their. He take care property and guests very well

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A friend and I decided to attend a concert in Annapolis the same weekend as one of their sailboat shows. Too late to secure a hotel room in West Annapolis, where the action is, we were forced to stay at the Quality Inn on Whitehall Road. The only benefit being the fact that it is located not too far from the church having the concert. This Inn had no elevator, so we had to schlepp our bags up the long staircase. Upon entering our room, we discovered that the safety lock (the metal lock that flips over) was broken. When we called the front desk, we were told we would be moved to the first floor - more luggage moving. The new room had a bathroom door that didn't completely close, but by this time we were too tired to care! The next morning the breakfast room was difficult to navigate, with two rows of tables. People in one row had to get up so that people in the row closest to the wall could escape. Yikes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Usually we find Quality Inns to be OK for our modest needs, and our 2013 AAA Tourbook rated this one as 2-stars (which is usually adequate or better for us). However, this one was short of the mark, mainly for the following reasons:

~ It was harder to find--i.e. more off the beaten path--than most motels
~ Its parking lot was inadequately lit
~ The premises reeked of a strong chemical (cleaning compound?) odor, which permeated right into our room
~ The breakfast room was very tiny with limited seating

Room Tip: Ask to visit the room before booking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Annapolis #4837? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis #4837

Address: 1542 Whitehall Road, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis #4837 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis #4837 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Annapolis #4837, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.