We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE, CLEAN HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2559 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“VERY NICE, CLEAN HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Courtyard in Annapolis using my e-certificate from Marriott Rewards. As this is our first time to stay in Courtyard (we've always stayed either at the Marriott or Residence Inn), we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the location was just a few miles from downtown Annapolis. The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome (like VIPs). The front desk staff, Kyra, was especially very helpful in recommending places to eat in historic Annapolis and what places to visit. The staff was also responsive to our requests for early check-in and extra towels. They even came around our table while we were having breakfast to make sure everything was in order. They have a nice little courtyard and an indoor pool which had a lifeguard. This is important especially for families with teenagers or young adults who like to swim -- you feel safe leaving them alone in the pool knowing there is a lifeguard around. The beds were very comfortable, the TV was nice and the pods in the lobby that had it's own TV and remote control were a nice touch. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will come back to stay in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet, we requested and got a room at the higher floor and although it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
57
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had an overnighter here while on a business trip onto Washington D.C. Absolutely great stay, clean, quiet, lots of places to eat and or shop. We actually ate at Yellowfin seafood and that was pretty good as well.
I would stay here again. Now when our next stop was Marriott Navy yard in Washington D.C -- IT SUCKED!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Courtyard this past weekend. We must say one of the best parts of the hotel was Kyra at the front desk. Kyra was friendly, enthusiastic, and new Annapolis (great for advice for travelers) She told us to go to Miss Shirley's for Sunday Brunch...FANTASTIC! get there early, . Our room was clean, had an outside room (parking lot view), but we were not there to lounge in the room. Bed is comfy, and the rooms are comfortable, and clean. The lobby is inviting, along with a food/drink bar. The location is a 10 minute drive to the waterfront, not bad, and close to Towncenter. Pleanty to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have never been so upset with a hotel. I received a call from Courtyard Marriott this evening. I was told they have to cancel our reservation due to a delay in construction. I booked this property months ago. Could have booked at other hotels, but chose them because of great reviews and price. My husband's 20th USNA reunion is next week and we don't have a room in Annapolis. Plane tickets and tickets to reunion festivities have been bought and now...no hotel. Sure they offered to transfer my reservation to a hotel 20 miles away. Really? I'm supposed to just say thank you? Gee thanks. If only you had called me a few weeks ago, I could have rebooked at another local hotel. Now...there's nothing available! Thanks a lot for nothing. I will never book a room at any Courtyard Marriott! I'm so disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my sincerest apology concerning the relocation of your reservation during a very busy time. Due to delays in our rooms renovation, we did not receive rooms back in time for your arrival. The hotel tried to be as proactive as possible by contacting all affected guest 7 days in advance. Due to the inconvience, we offered a complimnetary shuttle to and from Downtown Annapolis for all relocated guest, and a deeper discounted room rate at the alternative hotel.

I am deeply sorry that we have dissapointed you and hope that you will afford us another oppurtuity to serve you in the near future.

If you should wish to discuss further please feel free to contact myself (410) 266-1555 Ext. 624

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Marriott Annapolis is strategically located next to the US Naval Academy, waterfront and downtown shopping areas. It is a bit pricy, but the convenience is worth it. They have a great deck side open air bar and dinning area, as well as indoor seating. The Hotel staff are very friendly, professional and helpful, which only adds to a great experience. The property is maintained very well and is very clean, especially the rooms. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water offer an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Mary's City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel is only 3 miles from downtown annapolis. Got a single room here for $130 when the Westin with the wedding rate was over $100 more. Very close to shops and food as well. The bed was very comfortable and seemed like the room had been updated recently. Staff was very helpful with other guests asking about things to do and see. Breakfast was available for purchase. Access to major highways was also a plus as it was right off of Route50 and Aris T Allen Blvd.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice Courtyard. Room was large and very clean. Beds were comfortable and rooms very quiet. Easy to get to downtown Annapolis from this location. Would definitely stay here again if in the area! Only complaint I have is I wish Marriott would have a complimentary breakfast at Courtyard! Can't figure out why most of their other brands have it but Courtyard does not!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 2559 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.