We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2559 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm a Marriott Rewards member and always stay at a Marriott. This was my first visit at this Courtyard. Nothing fancy, just a normal Courtyard. I will say it was not as up to date as some of the recent Courtyards that I have stayed at. However this is a great location, it was also offering a sale if you used your Marriott points for the night, which was great! Overall the service was great, no problem with the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. My hotel will be foregoing a rooms renovation from 4/10-6/10.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
67
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

As always, Courtyard never fails me. Reviews of property were spot on! Hotel was very clean and excellent helpful staff. Lobby open, spacious and has a welcoming feel. Not sure why tripadvisor requires a minimum of 200 words for my review. What more can I say??? Also, none of the other reviews are considerably fewer than 200 words. Also, this is less than 200 words and it is accepted. If in Annapolis, visit the Courtyard Marriott on Riva Road. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Very clean and spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello,

My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again soon. We will be under a rooms renovation from 4/10/13-6/10/13. Please visit us on www.Marriott.com or call us directly for further information.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I arrived with my wife and 10 year old son on a Saturday night after driving for most of the day. We were greeted with such warmth and hospitality, that I forgot about the stresses of driving. The nice woman at the front desk directed me to the best parking area, so that I might be able to access our room without problem The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had a refrigerator included. It was so quiet and comfortable that we all slept quite well. The fitness room is small, but clean and the equipment was excellent. All was excellent! Thank you, Annapolis Courtyard!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provdided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Last minute planning made it hard to find something downtown, but in the end, this worked out quite well. Basic Marriott - clean and comfortable, and a "bistro" in lobby made it possible to get a breakfast/snack if you didn't feel like venturing out. After seeing the parking situation downtown (make it easy on yourself and drop your car in a garage as soon as you get in there), I appreciated being able to park just steps from the door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provdided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Even though we arrived on the late side around 10pm, we got a very friendly and warm greeting from the front desk staff. However, it didn't appear that a room had been prepared based on my husband's Marriott profile which specifies an upper floor and extra towels. The clerk asked which of the 3 floors we would like to stay on. Of course, as the room hadn't been preassigned, there were no extra towels.

Our room was in nice physicial shape, and the heater worked great. We also appreciated the extra blanket as it was a chilly evening. We had a small, walk-out balcony which was a nice plus. They only thing we disliked were the small bath towels that now seem to be common at most Marriott Courtyards. For around $100 per night, I expect bigger, plusher towels.

Our breakfast the next morning at the Courtyard's bistro was tasty yet expensive. We spent $30 on a complete breakfast for 2, whereas buffets at other Courtyards cost around $20 for 2. If we stay here again, we may well sacrifice convenience for cost and go find a Denny's. On the plus side, we had a great, cozy table for breakfast that wraps around you. It includes its own TV screen and remote. We would likely return to this hotel if in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provdided you with a great stay.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here one night on a shopping trip- we arrived for the 3:00 check-in time and were told our room wasn't ready and would be ready in 1/2 hour. So we left and stopped at a store and came back 45 minutes later, the room was still not ready we were told it would be another hour!!! My friend had a migraine headache and just wanted to lay down so they put us in a room and then made us MOVE when "our" room was ready! Are. you. kidding. me! Would not recommend because of the staff and our experience there- the hotel itself is nice though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvience at check in. Your commnets were used as a training oppurtunity to prevent future occurances. I hope you will allow us the oppurtunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this facility while attending the Annapolis boat show.
I found the check in clerk very friendly and helpful. She help me find a place to park at the boat show, no easy task. We arrived about 12:00 a little early, but the staff was accommodating and found us a room without extra change. The clerk also suggested a good restaurant for dinner.
The exercise facility was about what to expect from a facility of this price. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
The hotel does not provide a free breakfast which was a little disappointing, something I would expect for a hotel at this price point. The little restaurant in the lobby I found to be a little expensive for breakfast. A Denny's was a 3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provdided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
3.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 2559 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.