We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acme Bar and Grill

Acme Bar and Grill
163 Main St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2000
410-280-6486
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Advised by Welcome Center to try restaurant next to Acme but first place was very very crowded. Went just a few steps into Acme with a few concerns because it wasn't packed with people, but hunger drove us to stay and we were so so so glad we did! Difficult to choose what to eat, but grilled cheese won. This restaurant by default will be our first choice the next time we are in Annapolis.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montgomerville pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hot wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Even though the wings were not priced per the happy hour app, we enjoyed them. However do not get the extremely hot wings. We ordered garlic wings with a side of the hottest sauce and even though I pride myself in being able to eat fire, I just could not do it. Too hot, my wife laughed at me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loud but tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch today - large noisy crowd but the food and service was excellent! Yummy grilled cheese with thick bacon and Granny Smith apple slices, great grilled chicken salads - and the kids ate all of their lunch. Great place to refuel from a day of walking around Annapolis!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were walking by this place which looked just average from the outside but we decided to give it a try and have lunch, I'm glad we stopped! I had a huge burger with fries. It was really good and at a fair price. The lunch menu had a good variety to it. The place was clean and the waiter was very good. Even was great about bringing extra napkins before I had to ask as I was fighting with my 1/2 pound burger. Nice atmosphere in the place. I would go here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get Your Drink On”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a bar and the crowd is gennerall loud and overserved. I have not felt like this place cares about anything other than spilling beer. Much better bars on Main Street

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Acme Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acme Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.